Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 42,400,000 search results
  1. People also ask

    What is the smallest county in New Mexico?

    How many area codes are in New Mexico?

    How many towns are in New Mexico?

    What towns are in New Mexico?

  2. There are 33 counties in the U.S. state of New Mexico . The New Mexico Territory was organized in September 1850. The first nine counties in the territory to be created, in 1852, were Bernalillo, Doña Ana, Rio Arriba, San Miguel, Santa Ana, Santa Fe, Socorro, Taos, and Valencia Counties. Mora County was created in 1860.

  3. New Mexico Counties, Counties in New Mexico. There are 33 Counties in the State of New Mexico. Santa Fe, the state Capital is located in Clinton County.

  4. There are 33 counties in the U.S. state of New Mexico. First there were nine counties formed in 1852. The Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) code, used by the United States government to uniquely identify states and counties, is provided with each entry. New Mexico's code is 35.

  5. Dec 05, 2021 · New Mexico has a lot of nick names as it is called with ‘The Cactus State’, The Spanish State’, The Land of Sunshine and so on. There are 33 Counties in New Mexico. Among Counties in New Mexico Bernalillo is the most populous county in the state. Bernalillo has the largest city called ‘Albuquerque’.

    County Seat
    Bernalillo County
    Catron County
    Chaves County
    Cibola County
  6. All 33 counties are members of New Mexico Counties. Membership entitles all elected county officials and employees to the services provided by NMC as well as participation in our semi-annual conferences and specialty workshops. Click on the county to find out more information about that county and employment opportunities.

  1. People also search for