Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 3,490,000 search results
    • Naveen Peter
    • 1960: Soviet Union. The inaugural edition of the competition, then called the UEFA European Nations' Cup, was held in 1960 with 17 teams competing. In the final in Paris, the Soviet Union beat Yugoslavia 2-1 in extra time to lift the trophy.
    • 1964: Spain. In 1964, Spain became the first host nation to win the title. The Spain football team beat the defending champions Soviet Union 2-1 in the final held at the Santiago Bernabeu, the home of Real Madrid.
    • 1968: Italy. Now called the UEFA European Championship, the 1968 edition saw the competition format undergo a change and only four teams made it to the main tournament in Italy.
    • 1972: West Germany. In 1972, the Soviet Union once again made it to the final -- their third -- only to lose out to West Germany in Brussels, Belgium. West Germany beat England in the quarter-final of the 1972 championship.
  1. Jul 12, 2021 · The other European heavyweights to have won the title are Portugal, Italy, Denmark, Netherlands, the Soviet Union, Greece and Czechoslovakia. While the UEFA European Championship is always hosted by a single or two nations, the 2020 edition was an exception with the tournament spread across 11 European cities.

  2. Jul 11, 2021 · Euro 2020. Italy win Euro 2020 on penalties. Euro 2020. A joint Ballon d'Or for Bonucci and Chiellini! I taly have won Euro 2020, defeating England on penalties at Wembley to lift the trophy for ...

  3. Jun 06, 2015 · european cup/champions league final results since the competition began in 1955-56: date venue winners runners-up 1956 paris real madrid 4 stade reims 3 1957 madrid real madrid 2 fiorentina 0 1958...

  4. People also ask

    Which countries have won the Euro Cup?

    Who won the last Euro Cup?

    Who has won the most Champions League?

    What is the prize money for winning the Euro Cup?

  5. Most successful club (s) Real Madrid. (14 titles) 2022 UEFA Champions League Final. The UEFA Champions League is a seasonal football competition established in 1955. [1] Prior to the 1992–93 season, the tournament was named the European Cup. [1] The UEFA Champions League is open to the league champions of all UEFA (Union of European Football ...

  1. People also search for