Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 6,670,000 search results
  1. The president is directly elected by qualified voters of the population to a six-year term and ...

    President (lifespan)
    Term Of Office (length Of Tenure)
    Rodrigo Duterte (born 1945)
    June 30, 2016 – present (5 years, 208 ...
    Benigno Aquino III (1960–2021)
    June 30, 2010 – June 30, 2016 (6 years, 0 ...
    Gloria Macapagal Arroyo (born 1947)
    Lakas, later Lakas–Kampi
    January 20, 2001 – June 30, 2010 (9 ...
    Joseph Estrada (born 1937)
    June 30, 1998 – January 20, 2001 (2 ...
  2. The President of the Philippines is the lead or head of the Philippines, There have been 16 ...

    Took Office
    Left Office
    Rodrigo Duterte
    June 30, 2016
    Benigno Aquino III
    June 30, 2010
    June 30, 2016
    Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo
    January 20, 2001
    June 30, 2010
    Joseph Estrada
    June 30, 1998
    January 20, 2001
  3. Rodrigo Roa Duterte KGCR ( / dəˈtɜːrteɪ /; Tagalog: [roˈdɾigo ɾowa dʊˈtɛɾtɛ] ( listen); born March 28, 1945), also known as Digong, Rody and by the initials PRRD, is a Filipino politician who is the 16th and incumbent president of the Philippines. He is the chairperson of PDP–Laban, the ruling political party in the Philippines.

  4. Mar 27, 2019 · Emilio Aguinaldo was a military, political, and revolutionary leader who served as the inaugural ...

    Presidents Of The Philippines ...
    Term In Office
    Joseph Estrada
    Gloria Macapagal Arroyo
    Benigno Aquino III
    Rodrigo Duterte (Incumbent)
    • John Misachi
    • Who Is The First Official President of The Philippine Republic?
    • Which President Had Stayed in Office The Shortest in The Philippines?
    • Who Is Oldest in The World?
    • Who Are The 15 Presidents of The Philippines?
    • Who Was The Second President of The Philippines?
    • Who Is The Head of State in The Philippines?
    • Who Was The Youngest President of The Philippines?

    Emilio Aguinaldo became the inaugural president of the Philippines under the Malolos Republic, considered the First Philippine Republic. He held that office until 1901 when he was captured by United States forces during the Philippine–American War (1899–1902).

    Rank by time in office Sergio Osmeña is the shortest-serving president, serving for 1 year, 300 days (665 days).

    The oldest living person, Jeanne Calment of France, was 122 when she died in 1997; currently, the world’s oldest person is 118-year-old Kane Tanaka of Japan.

    Saturday, June 25, 2011. The 15 Presidents of the Republic of the Philippines The Philippines declared independence from Spain on June 12, Now welcome the great New elected president of republic of the Philippines no oTHer than PRESIDENT RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE!!!!! June 26, 2016 at 8:10 AM Kie26 said…

    The Second Republic was inaugurated on October 14, 1943 in Manila, and ended when President Jose P. Laurel dissolved the republic on August 17, 1945, in Tokyo . Refs.

    Under the present Constitution of the Philippines, the president of the Philippines ( Filipino: Pangulo ng Pilipinas) is both the head of state and the head of government, and is the commander-in-chief of the country’s armed forces . Here is the list of the country’s presidents.

    He was also the youngest (at age 29) to have become the country’s president, and the longest-lived (having survived to age 94). His marriage was in 1896 with Hilaria Del Rosario (1877–1921). They had five children (Miguel, Carmen, Emilio Jr., María and Cristina) Hilaria Aguinaldo died because of leprosy.

  5. philippine presidents General Emilio F. Aguinaldo (March 22, 1869 - February 6, 1964). He was 29 years old when he became Chief of State, first as head of the dictatorship he thought should be established upon his return to Cavite in May 1898 from voluntary exile in Hongkong, and then a month later as President of the Revolutionary Government that Apolinario Mabini had persuaded him should instead be instituted.

    • Emilio Aguinaldo (Emilio Aguinaldo y Famy)
    • Manuel L. Quezon (Manuel Luis Quezón y Molina)
    • José P. Laurel (José Paciano Laurel y García) – (March 9, 1891 – November 6, 1959) was the president of the Republic of the Philippines, a Japanese-sponsored administration during World War II, from 1943 to 1945.
    • Sergio Osmeña (Sergio Osmeña y Suico) – (9 September 1878 – 19 October 1961) was a Filipino politician who served as the 4 President of the Philippines from 1944 to 1946.
  1. People also search for