Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 63,600,000 search results

  1. Feb 25, 2021 · Italy (officially, the Italian Republic) comprises of 15 regions (regioni, singular - regione) and 5 autonomous regions (regioni autonome, singular - regione autonoma). The regions are: Abruzzo, Basilicata, Calabria, Campania, Emilia-Romagna, Lazio (Latium), Liguria, Lombardia, Marche, Molise, Piemonte (Piedmont), Puglia (Apulia), Toscana ...

  2. From romantic Paris to historic Rome, vibrant London to scenic Edinburgh and dreamy Barcelona, Europe’s full of iconic spots and hidden gems waiting to be discovered. Learn More.

  3. › the-world-factbook › countriesItaly - The World Factbook

    Sep 19, 2023 · Italy is a charter member of NATO and the European Economic Community (EEC) and its subsequent successors the EC and the EU. It has been at the forefront of European economic and political unification, joining the Economic and Monetary Union in 1999.

  4. Geography of Italy; Continent: Europe and Africa (Lampedusa and Lampione islands) Region: South Europe: Coordinates: Area • Total: 301,230 km 2 (116,310 sq mi) • Land: 97.61% • Water: 2.39%: Coastline: 7,900 km (4,900 mi) Borders: Total land borders: Highest point: Mont Blanc 4,810 m (15,780 ft)

  5. Italy (Italian: Italia) is a country in Southern Europe. It is a member of the European Union. Its official name is the Italian Republic (Italian: Repubblica Italiana). The Italian flag is green, white and red. Italy is a democratic republic. Italy is a founding member of the European Union. In 2022, Italy's president is Sergio Mattarella.

  6. Italy ( Italian: Italia ), officially the Italian Republic ( Repubblica italiana ), was once the core of the mighty Roman Empire, and the cradle of the Renaissance.

  7. Table of Contents Italy - Alps, Mediterranean, Islands: To the north the Alps separate Italy from France, Switzerland, Austria, and Slovenia.

  1. People also search for