Yahoo Web Search

Search results

  1. The Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-flat major, Op. 73, known as the Emperor Concerto in English-speaking countries, is a piano concerto composed by Ludwig van Beethoven. Beethoven composed the concerto in 1809 under salary in Vienna, and he dedicated it to Archduke Rudolf, who was his patron, friend, and pupil. Its public premiere was on 28 November ...

  2. Dec 19, 2017 · Ludwig van Beethoven - Piano Concerto No. 5 in E♭ major, Op. 73 "Emperor"Krystian Zimerman, piano, Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Leonard Bernste...

    • 44 min
    • 2.6M
    • 1Furtwangler
  3. May 19, 2018 · I. AllegroII. Adagio un poco mossoIII. Rondo - Allegro ma non troppoRosalía Gómez Lasheras, pianoJoseph Bastian, conductorDuisburger Philharmoniker(Dortmund,...

    • 40 min
    • 3.2M
    • Rosalía Gómez Lasheras
  4. Piano Concerto No.4 in G major, Op.58. Piano Concerto No.5 in E♭ major, Op.73 (Emperor) Rondo in B-flat major, WoO 6. Fantasia in C minor, Op.80 (Choral Fantasia) Triple Concerto in C major, Op.56. Violin Concerto in D major, Op.61. Romance in G major, Op.40. Romance in F major, Op.50. Categories:

    • Emperor
    • Piano Concerto No.5
    • Beethoven, Ludwig van
  5. Feb 25, 2023 · Klavierkonzert Nr. 5 Es-Dur op. 73, „Emperor Concerto 1. Allegro2. Adagio un poco mosso3. Rondo. Allegro

    • 42 min
    • 127K
    • GreatPerformers1
  6. With the “Emperor”, Beethoven created a truly symphonic concerto. The first movement opens with a grandiose E-flat chord for the full orchestra, interrupted by a series of equally commanding arpeggios for the solo, suggesting an early cadenza. But instead, Beethoven alternates mighty pronouncements for the orchestra and the piano.

  7. People also ask

  8. Jul 18, 2009 · Piano Concerto No. 5 in E flat by Ludwig von Beethoven (1770-1827). Rudolf Serkin (1903-1991), piano. Bruno Walter (1876-1962) conducting the New York Philharmonic. In three movements: Allegro, Adagio un poco mosso, Rondo: Allegro ma con troppo. Recorded in 1941. Transfer from the original 78 set, Columbia Masterworks M-500.

  1. People also search for