Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 185,032,704 search results

      • The euro is the official currency of the European Union, used as sole legal tender by 19 of the EU's 27 member countries. more European Monetary System (EMS) Definition
  1. People also ask

    Which countries use euros as their currency?

    What country does not use Euro?

    What countries accept euro?

    What are the top 10 countries in Europe?

    • Matt Rosenberg
    • Geography Expert
    • Andorra (not an EU member)
    • Austria
    • Belgium
    • Cyprus
  2. May 22, 2022 · Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, and Vatican City, four of the smallest countries in Europe have formal agreements with the EU to use the euro as their official currency and even issue their own coins. Countries in Europe that use the euro – The 500 euro note is the largest bill.

  3. The euro is the second most traded currency in the world, behind the US dollar, with around 1.3 trillion euros in circulation as of 2019. It is also the official currency of the European Union, with 19 of the 27 EU member states using the euro. We have created a list from 2022 of the countries using the Euro here: Austria; Belgium; Cyprus; Estonia; Finland

  4. Jun 17, 2018 · Here’s a list of the 19 countries that use the euro, and the ones that don’t. Wherever you’re traveling in Europe, you can get local currency from the ATM. Don’t forget to tell your bank you’re traveling, or they might freeze your card when you try to withdraw cash. EU countries that use the euro • Austria Belgium Cyprus Estonia

  5. Jun 20, 2020 · Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland Albania — The official currency is the Albanian lek, though euros are widely accepted. 1 LEK = .009 USD. Belarus — The currency in Belarus is the Belarusian ruble. Some places accept euros or US dollars. 1 BYN = .42 USD. Bosnia and Herzegovina — This country uses its ...

    • Ben Smithson
  1. People also search for