Yahoo Web Search

  1. Ads
    related to: a midnight clear william wharton
      • A Midnight Clear (novel) A Midnight Clear. (novel) A Midnight Clear is the third novel by the American novelist William Wharton. Based on Wharton's own experiences, it was published in 1982 following Birdy (1978) and Dad (1981). The novels deals with six American soldiers who get a mission to have an eye on a German outpost at the heart of the Ardennes Forest, but the mission turns out to be much more difficult than expected.
      en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A_Midnight_Clear_(novel)
  1. People also ask

    Where does a Midnight Clear by William Wharton take place?

    Who are the actors in a Midnight Clear?

    What kind of book is a Midnight Clear?

    What happens at the end of a Midnight Clear?

  2. A Midnight Clear: A Novel: Wharton, William: 9781557042576 ...

    www.amazon.com › Midnight-Clear-Novel-William

    A self-described painter who writes, William Wharton is the pen name for the author of two memoirs—Houseboat on the Seineand Ever After—as well as eight novels—Birdy, Dad, A Midnight Clear, Scumbler, Pride, Tidings, Franky Furbo, and Last Lovers.

    • Paperback
    • $16.99
    • William Wharton
    • William Wharton
  3. A Midnight Clear: A Novel - Kindle edition by Wharton ...

    www.amazon.com › Midnight-Clear-Novel-William

    Apr 12, 2011 · A Midnight Clear: A Novel - Kindle edition by Wharton, William. Literature & Fiction Kindle eBooks @ Amazon.com.

    • (53)
    • Kindle
    • William Wharton
  4. Amazon.com: A Midnight Clear (9780007457991): Wharton ...

    www.amazon.com › A-Midnight-Clear › dp

    These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers. Show details. Buy the selected items together. This item: A Midnight Clear by William Wharton Paperback $27.77. In stock. Ships from and sold by Fulton DS 1. Birdy by William Wharton Paperback $16.99. Only 16 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.

    • (65)
    • Paperback
    • William Wharton
  5. A Midnight Clear by William Wharton - Goodreads

    www.goodreads.com › book › show

    Aug 12, 1982 · A Midnight Clear, based on the novel by William Wharton 10 out of 10 Although not known as a classic in the vein of Saving Private Ryan, Dunkirk or some other fundamental war movie, A Midnight Clear is a formidable, extraordinary film, even if it does not have spectacular landings, fights between planes and the other paraphernalia of classic features of this kind.

    • (80)
  6. A Midnight Clear (novel) - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org › wiki › A_Midnight_Clear_(novel)

    A Midnight Clear is the third novel by the American novelist William Wharton. Based on Wharton's own experiences, [1] it was published in 1982 following Birdy (1978) and Dad (1981). The novels deals with six American soldiers who get a mission to have an eye on a German outpost at the heart of the Ardennes Forest , but the mission turns out to be much more difficult than expected.

    • William Wharton
    • 241
    • 1982
    • August 1982
  7. A Midnight Clear: A Novel by William Wharton | NOOK Book ...

    www.barnesandnoble.com › w › midnight-clear-william

    Apr 12, 2011 · A self-described painter who writes, William Wharton is the pen name for the author of two memoirs— Houseboat on the Seine and Ever After —as well as eight novels— Birdy, Dad, A Midnight Clear, Scumbler, Pride, Tidings, Franky Furbo, and Last Lovers.

    • NOOK Book (Ebook)
  8. A Midnight Clear - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org › wiki › A_Midnight_Clear

    A Midnight Clear is a 1992 American war drama film written and directed by Keith Gordon and starring an ensemble cast that features Ethan Hawke, Gary Sinise, Peter Berg, Kevin Dillon and Arye Gross. It is based on the eponymous novel by William Wharton. Set toward the end of World War II, the film tells the story of an American intelligence unit that finds a German platoon that wishes to surrender.

  9. A Midnight Clear Summary | SuperSummary

    www.supersummary.com › a-midnight-clear › summary

    A Midnight Clear (1982) is a historical fiction novel by American-born author William Wharton. In wintertime, near the end of World War II, a small squad of young American soldiers is ordered to an abandoned château in the Ardennes Forest to reconnoiter the strength and position of German troops.

  10. People also search for
  1. Ads
    related to: a midnight clear william wharton