Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 28,600 search results
  1. May 08, 2022 · Hal Mohr won the only write-in Academy Award ever, in 1935 for A Midsummer Night's Dream. Mohr was also the first person to win for both black-and-white and color cinematography. No winners are lost, although some of the earliest nominees (and of the unofficial nominees of 1928–29) are lost, including The Devil Dancer (1927), The Magic Flame ...

  2. May 09, 2022 · Films with the most awards: Ben-Hur ( 1959 ), Titanic ( 1997 ), and The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King ( 2003) each earned 11 Academy Awards. Films with the most nominations: All About Eve ( 1950 ), Titanic ( 1997 ), and La La Land ( 2016) each earned 14 Academy Award nominations. Film with the highest clean sweep: The Lord of the ...

  3. People also ask

    What is the Academy Award for Best Cinematography?

    When are the next Academy Awards 2021?

    How are films listed in the Academy Award winners list?

    Who has won the most Oscars as a cinematographer?

  4. May 07, 2022 · The gorgeous composition and artistic foundation of the film proved to be an enormous success among movie lovers. Similar to The Batman, Dune makes use of a cool blue and light orange palette. The success of the cinematography in Dune won Greig Fraser an Academy Award for Best Cinematography. Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (2016)

  5. May 01, 2022 · Tatum O'Neal, age 10 (for Best Supporting Actress, Paper Moon, 1973) Youngest nominee for an acting award. Justin Henry, age 8 (for Best Supporting Actor, Kramer vs. Kramer, 1979) Youngest Best Actress winner. Marlee Matlin, age 21 (for Best Actress, Children of a Lesser God, 1986) Youngest Best Actress nominee.

  6. May 12, 2022 · Catwoman: Hunted (2022) -- Animated superhero movie. Follows Catwoman in an attempt to steal a priceless jewel. The Matrix: Resurrections (2021) -- Sci-fi. To find out if his reality is a physical ...

  7. May 12, 2022 · Summer of Soul ( 2021) Website. oscars .org. The Academy Award for Best Documentary Feature is an award for documentary films. In 1941, the first awards for feature-length documentaries were bestowed as Special Awards to Kukan and Target for Tonight. They have since been bestowed competitively each year, with the exception of 1946.

  1. People also search for