Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 404,000 search results

  1. Alaska Counties, Counties in Alaska. There are 29 Counties in the State of Alaska. Juneau, the state Capital is located in Juneau City and Borough.

  2. Facts: State: Alaska: Land area: Population Density: 171.2 persons per square mile. Population: Population (2013) 300,950: Population change: 3.1%: Under 5 years of age

  3. The Anchorage County Clerk, located in Anchorage, Alaska, is the official keeper of public records for Anchorage Municipality. The Clerk's office ensures that public records are retained, archived, and made accessible to the public in accordance with all laws and regulations.

    • 632 West 6th Avenue, Anchorage, 99501, AK
    • (907) 343-4311
  4. Six consolidated city-borough governments exist— Juneau City and Borough, Skagway Municipality, Sitka City and Borough, Yakutat City and Borough, Wrangell City and Borough, as well as the state's largest city, Anchorage. Though its legal name is the Municipality of Anchorage, it is considered a consolidated city-borough under state law.

    • 19 organized boroughs, 11 census areas
    • State of Alaska
  5. There are a total of 17 counties in the state of Alaska. Among them, Bristol Bay Borough is the oldest one (established in 1962) while Petersburg Borough is the youngest (established in 2013). With population of 291,826, Anchorage is the most populated. The biggest county by land area is North Slope Borough (230,035 km 2) and the smallest is ...

  6. People also ask

    What is the population of Anchorage County?

    What is the largest county in Alaska?

    How many counties are in Alaska?

    What are the courts in Anchorage County?

  1. People also search for