Yavapai County judge has cases reassigned after a DUI arrest
The Arizona Supreme Court has ruled that all cases currently assigned to a Yavapai County Superior Court judge recently arrested on suspicion of extreme DUI
KTVK 3TV Phoenix
2 days ago
- When police arrest for a DUI, they typically take your driver's license and give you a temporary paper driving permit. The temporary permit is normally effective until the court or department of motor vehicles makes a decision on whether to suspend your license. At the jail or police station, police will book and cite you for the offense.
People also ask
When can an officer make a DUI arrest?
What should I do after a DUI arrest?
When are DUI arrests most likely to happen?
If you've been arrested for driving under the influence, you should get in contact with an experienced DUI lawyer as soon as possible. The laws of each state are different, and all cases involve unique facts. A qualified DUI attorney can tell you how the law applies in your case and help you decide on the best course of action.
Under Virginia’s law of arrest, a police officer can arrest you for DUI within three hours of the alleged offense if the police have probable cause. For example, the police may have probable cause to arrest you if you perform poorly on field sobriety tests. If you get arrest for a DUI, the officers will normally take you for a chemical test ...
Aug 23, 2022 · Texas provides drivers arrested with a DUI with a temporary driving permit. The severity of a DUI charge can increase the amount of bail you must pay to get out of jail. If you cannot make...
- DUI Arrest. In every state, anyone over the age of 21 years old with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08% or more, will be charged with a DUI. If you're under 21 years old, any amount of alcohol found in your system will result in a DWI charge.
- Booking & Release from Custody. Once you've been arrested, the police officer will take you to their station to begin processing your charges and information.
- DUI Arraignment. Arraignment begins when you first appear in court for your DUI offense. You stand before the judge who will: Read the charges being brought against you.
- Preliminary Hearing. If you and/or your attorney decided it was best to plead not guilty at your arraignment, then you will need to attend a preliminary hearing.