Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 8,460 search results
  1. Sep 23, 2018 · The compelling, inspiring, and comically sublime New York Times bestseller about one man’s coming-of-age, set during the twilight of apartheid and the tumultuous days of freedom that followed. Trevor Noah’s unlikely path from apartheid South Africa to the desk of The Daily Show began with a criminal act: his birth.

  2. Nov 30, 2012 · • The NYT Advice list is the only major nonfiction list that doesn’t track eBooks for “Advice, How-to, & Misc.” This means all how-to books and cookbooks are omitted, among others. • On the main NYT “nonfiction” print list (not “Advice, How-to, Misc.”), O’Reilly was listed as #2 and the #1 book sold half of what he did on ...

  3. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Hailed by Anthony Bourdain as “heartbreaking, horrifying, poignant, and inspiring,” 32 Yolks is the brave and affecting coming-of-age story about the making of a French chef, from the culinary icon behind the renowned New York City restaurant Le Bernardin. NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR

  4. Read this history-making serial novel -- from cliffhanger to cliffhanger -- in its entirety. When it first appeared, one volume per month, Stephen King's The Green Mile was an unprecedented publishing triumph: all six volumes ended up on the New York Times bestseller list -- simultaneously -- and delighted millions of fans the world over.

  5. Cheryl Strayed’s account of her trek along the 1,100-mile Pacific Crest Trail instantly became a New York Times bestseller when it was published. Fans of Eat, Pray, Love will particularly fall in love with this book.

    • Reedsy
    • Early and Personal Life
    • Career
    • Controversies
    • Political Views
    • Debt
    • External Links

    Born as Milo Hanrahan, Yiannopoulos was born and raised in Chatham, Kent, England. His father is of half-Greek and half-Irishdescent. His parents divorced when he was a child. Raised by his mother and her second husband, Yiannopoulos has stated that he did not have a good relationship with his stepfather. He is described as a practising Roman Catholic, but has also said that he is Jewish; Yiannopoulos states his maternal grandmother was Jewish. As a teenager, Yiannopoulos lived with his paternal grandmother whose surname he later adopted. Yiannopoulos was educated at Simon Langton Grammar School for Boys in Canterbury from which he has said he was expelled. He attended the University of Manchester but dropped out before graduating; he then read English at Wolfson College, Cambridge, but was sent down(expelled) in 2010. In 2017, Yiannopoulos was a U.S. resident alien on O-1 visa status. He reportedly married his long-term boyfriend in Hawaii in September 2017. In March 2021, during a...

    After he dropped out of university, Yiannopoulos initially secured a job at The Catholic Herald. In 2009, Yiannopoulos moved to technology journalism with The Daily Telegraph. His Telegraph columnist bio described him in 2009 as one who "writes sceptically about Web 2.0 and social media but enthusiastically about the internet in general."[undue weight? – discuss]

    Social media controversies and bans

    In December 2015, Twitter briefly suspended Yiannopoulos' account after he changed his profile to describe himself as BuzzFeed's "social justice editor." His Twitter account's blue "verification" checkmark was removed by the site the following month.Twitter declined to give an explanation for the removal of verification, saying that they do not comment on individual cases. Some news outlets speculated that Yiannopoulos had violated its speech and harassment codes, as with an instance where he...

    Yiannopoulos Privilege Grant

    In January 2016, Yiannopoulos set up his Privilege Grant for white men to balance scholarships for women and minorities. He participated in an online telethon to raise money for the grant and in August 2016, reported that approximately $100,000 had been received in donations and a further $250,000 had been pledged. In August 2016, it was revealed that over a quarter of a million dollars had gone missing from the Yiannopoulos Privilege Grant. Yiannopoulos apologised for mismanaging the grant a...

    Remarks on paedophilia and child sexual abuse

    In February 2017, it was announced that Yiannopoulos would address the Conservative Political Action Conference (CPAC). A conservative website, Reagan Battalion,then posted video of 2015 and 2016 clips of YouTube interviews at the request of a 16-year-old Canadian student who was opposed to Yiannopoulos' CPAC address. In the interview in a January 2016 episode of the podcast Drunken Peasants, Yiannopoulos stated that sexual relationships between 13-year-old boys and adult men and women can "h...

    General

    In the United Kingdom, Yiannopoulos supported the Conservative Party before applying to join the UK Independence Party in June 2018.[better source needed] A former supporter of Donald Trump, and compared to Ann Coulter, he has been referred to as the "face of a political movement," but he says his real concerns are "pop culture and free speech." In December 2020, Yiannopoulos denounced Trump, saying that "Trump's SCOTUS appointments were pointless. We defended a selfish clown for nothing." an...

    Islam

    Yiannopoulos is a frequent critic of Islam. Following the June 2016 Orlando nightclub shooting, he claimed that all of Islam, not simply a small group of radicals, was responsible for mistreating women and homosexuals. Yiannopoulos described social attitudes of Western Muslims as "horribly regressive." He has attempted to distinguish his opposition to Muslim immigration into the West from racism. After the 2019 Christchurch mosque shootings, Yiannopoulos said that he condemned the violence bu...

    Women and feminism

    Yiannopoulos is a frequent critic of feminism and "dumpy lesbians". He has frequently written articles that have been criticised as misogynistic. In a Breitbart article titled "Birth Control Makes Women Unattractive and Crazy", he asserts that the combined oral contraceptive pill causes women to become hysterical, sexually promiscuous and obese. He declared his birthday "World Patriarchy Day". In 2016, Yiannopoulos published a Breitbartarticle entitled "Would You Rather Your Child Had Feminis...

    In December 2018, The Guardian reported that documents assembled by his former Australian tour promoters, Australian Events Management, showed Yiannopoulos had accrued more than $2 million in unpaid debt: $1.6 million to his own company, $400,000 to the Mercer Family Foundation, $153,215 to his former lawyers, $76,574 to former collaborator and Breitbart writer Allum Bokhari, and $20,000 to the luxury brand Cartier.

    Milo Yiannopoulos at IMDb
    Yiannopoulos' press conference following his resignation from Breitbart (21 February 2017) on YouTube
    Joseph Bernstein (5 October 2017). "Alt-White: How the Breitbart Machine Laundered Racist Hate". BuzzFeed.
  6. en.wikipedia.org › wiki › Tucker_MaxTucker Max - Wikipedia

    Tucker Max (born September 27, 1975 in Atlanta, Georgia) is an American author and public speaker. He chronicles his drinking and sexual encounters in the form of short stories on his website TuckerMax.com, which has received millions of visitors since Max launched it as the result of a bet in 2000.

  1. People also search for