Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 4,070,000,000 search results

  1. newjerseyduilawyer.com › practice-areas › new-jerseyNew Jersey DUI Penalties

    If you are convicted of DWI in New Jersey with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of at least 0.08%, but lower than 0.10% and this is your first conviction, you are facing the following court-imposed and administrative penalties and punishments. Penalties for a First Time DUI. Loss of your driving privileges for 3 months.

  2. If convicted of a 1st DUI in a school zone offense, you may be subject to: An additional $500 – $800 fine Up to 60 days of jail time A mandatory suspension of driving privileges for 1 – 2 years If convicted of a 2nd DUI in a school zone offense, you may be subject to: An additional fine of $1000-$2000 fine A mandatory 4 days to 180 days in jail

  3. for a first conviction in seven years: $400 to $1,000 fine; jail term of not less than 2 days nor more than 6 months, or 48 hours to 96 hours of community service and if the driver is found to have a concentration of alcohol of 0.18 or more in his blood or breath, he must attend a program of treatment for the abuse of alcohol or drugs pursuant to …

  4. In New Jersey, you can be convicted of driving while intoxicated (DWI) (also called "DUI") if you drive a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08% or greater. The BAC can be determined from a breathalyzer (called the "Alcotest" in New Jersey) or blood test. However, the breathalyzer test is the more common of the two ways ...

  5. This conviction is exactly the same as a conviction resulting from a guilty verdict at trial. Generally, DUIs are misdemeanor criminal offenses. But if the offender has multiple prior DUI convictions or the current offense involves aggravating factors like deaths or injuries, a DUI can be a felony.

  6. Aug 23, 2022 · The severity of a DUI charge can increase the amount of bail you must pay to get out of jail. If you cannot make bail, you may find yourself incarcerated until your hearing. Appearing in Court for DUI

  7. Jan 17, 2014 · If convicted of OWI - 3rd Offense, an individual is required by statute to serve a mandatory minimum of 30 days in the county jail. This jail time cannot be set aside by the judge. This again only occurs when a person is "convicted" though.

  1. People also search for