Yahoo Web Search

Search results

  1. Feb 3, 2015 · The table below contains the list of all the provinces found in the Central Luzon Region or Region III. There are 7 provinces under Region III. Please refer to the list below.

  2. The region is located north of Manila, the nation's capital. Central Luzon, in addition to the neighboring province of Pangasinan, contains the largest plain in the Philippines with its agricultural plains accounting for about 40% of the geographical region's area.

    • 22,014.63 km² (8,499.90 sq mi)
    • Philippines
  3. Central Luzon, officially designated as Region III, is an administrative region in the Philippines occupying the central section of Luzon. It covers 7 provinces, namely, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, and Zambales, as well as 2 highly urbanized cities.

    • 14
    • 116
    • Luzon
    • region
  4. Mar 23, 2024 · Central Luzon (Region III) is located north of Metro Manila on the main island of Luzon. It includes the provinces of Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales. Towering mountains, volcanos, lush farmlands, natural sea harbors and more can be found here.

  5. Sep 12, 2019 · Nueva Ecija (Capital: Palayan) Formerly known as Pinagpanaan, Nueva Ecija is also the Rice Bowl of the Philippines as well as the Milk Capital of the Philippines and the Heart of Inland Luzon. It is a landlocked province. Pampanga (Capital: San Fernando) The home of San Fernando, the region’s capital. Its name was given by the Spaniards who ...

  6. Its provinces are Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, and Zambales. [5] Overview. Central Luzon Region is north of Manila, the nation's capital. To the north are Ilocos, Cordillera Administrative Region and Cagayan Valley. To the south are the National Capital Region, CALABARZON and Manila Bay.

  7. 3 Malolos - the provincial capital of Bulacan, popular for its historical landmarks, old churches, ancestral houses and of course sweet delicacies! 15.033333 120.683333. 4 San Fernando - the regional capital of Central Luzon, it is famous for its "Giant Lantern Festival" during the month of December.

  1. People also search for