Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 2,670 search results

  1. Oct 4, 2016 · A Beginner's Guide to the 7 Chakras and Their Meanings. The seven chakras are thought of as the main energy points in your body, which run down the spine. Here’s what to know about this ancient ...

    • Gretchen Stelter
  2. May 11, 2023 · A Beginner's Guide To The 7 Chakras + How To Unblock Them. Root Chakra (Muladhara) The Muladhara, or root chakra, represents our foundation. On the human body, it sits at the base of the spine and gives us the ... Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana) Solar Plexus Chakra ( Manipura) Heart Chakra ( Anahata) ...

  3. Apr 5, 2021 · 1. Surrounding yourself in or wearing the color of the chakra. 2. Meditating to music in the key of its vibration (or playing the pitch during meditation). 3. Carrying a balancing crystal in your pocket. 4. Incorporating yoga poses that bring circulation and vitality back to the area in question.

    • Root Chakra (Muladhara) Located at the base of the spine (the pelvic floor), the root chakra gives us our individual toehold on physical life. As the foundation of earthly existence, physical well-being, and security, the muladhara gives rise to the instinctive urges—such as hunger, sex, sleep, and self-preservation—that fuel our activities as well as our passions.
    • Pelvic Chakra (Svadishthana) The svadishthana chakra, associated with the sacrum, the water element, and the genitals, governs taste and reproduction, as well as desire and pleasure.
    • Navel Chakra (Manipura) The manipura chakra, located at the navel, regulates the lumbar spine, the digestive organs, eyesight, and locomotion. As the pranic hub of the body, the navel chakra is associated with the fire element.
    • Heart Chakra (Anahata) At the intersection of the downward-descending divine force and the upward-ascending forces of instinct lies the fourth energy locus—the anahata chakra.
    • Root chakra (Muladhara chakra) “I am always safe at the center of my being.” The first chakra begins at the base of the spine. The root chakra corresponds to the earth element and to the roots we’ve planted, how strong they are, how deep they are, and how supportive they are.
    • Sacral chakra (Svadhisthana chakra) “I flow with the rhythms of life.” The sacral chakra corresponds to emotional and sexual energy in the body. Located in the lower abdomen, the sacral chakra coincides with the element of water, Like water, the sacral energy controls fluidity, versatility, and freedom, whether sexual, emotional, or creative.
    • Navel chakra (Manipura chakra) “I stand in my personal power.” Located in the upper abdomen, the navel chakra coincides with self-esteem and asserting yourself.
    • Heart chakra (Anahata chakra) “I open my heart to fully living.” The three upper and three lower chakras connect in the center of the body at the heart chakra.
  4. May 25, 2023 · Overview Of The 7 Chakras. Chakras are energy centers in the body that can be used to help promote physical and spiritual well-being. The seven chakras, located in various parts of the body from the crown of your head down to your root, have been a part of Eastern wellness practices for centuries.

  5. May 10, 2023 · Chakras, derived from the Sanskrit word 'Chakra', meaning wheel or disk, are spinning vortices of energy, much like whirlpools, constantly in motion, taking in and distributing life force energy ...

    • 2 min
    • 9
    • Peaceful Sleeps
  1. People also search for