Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 2,750,000 search results
  1. There are 29 Counties in the State of Alaska. Juneau, the state Capital is located in Juneau City and Borough.

  2. List of All Counties in Alaska. Aleutians East Borough, AK. Anchorage Borough, AK. Bristol Bay Borough, AK. Denali Borough, AK. Fairbanks North Star Borough, AK. Haines Borough, AK. Juneau Borough, AK. Kenai Peninsula Borough, AK. Ketchikan Gateway Borough, AK. Kodiak Island Borough, AK.

  3. The U.S. state of Alaska is not divided into counties, like the other 48 states, but instead is divided into boroughs. Many of the more densely populated parts of the state are in Alaska's eighteen organized boroughs, which are somewhat similar to counties in other states. Unlike in the other states, the organized boroughs do not completely cover all of the land in the state. The areas that are not part of any organized borough are called the unorganized borough. For the 1970 census, the US and

  4. Aug 22, 2011 · Home » Geography » Countries » United States » States » Alabama - California » Alaska » Alphabetical list of Alaska Counties Alphabetical list of Alaska Counties Submitted by Alpha on Mon, 2011/08/22 - 3:40pm

  5. Counties in Alaska. Click County Name for detailed Statistics. Population. Aleutians West Census Area. 5,561. Anchorage. 291,826. Bethel Census Area. 17,013.

  6. Alaska and Louisiana are the only states that do not call their first-order administrative subdivisions counties (Louisiana uses parishes instead). [1] Many of the most densely populated regions of the state are part of Alaska's boroughs, which function similarly to counties in other states.

    • 19 organized boroughs, 11 census areas
    • State of Alaska
  7. People also ask

    What is the largest county size in Alaska?

    Why doesn't Alaska have counties?

    Do counties in Alaska are called boroughs?

    How many boroughs are there in Alaska?

  1. People also search for