Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 2,490,000 search results
  1. There are 15 counties in the U.S. state of Arizona. Four counties (Mohave, Pima, Yavapai and Yuma) were created in 1864 following the organization of the Arizona Territory in 1862. The now defunct Pah-Ute County was split from Mohave County in 1865, but merged back in 1871.

  2. There are 15 Counties in the State of Arizona. Phoenix, the state Capital is located in Maricopa County. Arizona Counties Apache County Cochise County Coconino County Gila County Graham County Greenlee County La Paz County Maricopa County Mohave County Navajo County Pima County Pinal County Santa Cruz County Yavapai County Yuma County

  3. Below please see all Arizona counties which are listed in alphabetical order. Apache County, AZ Cochise County, AZ Coconino County, AZ Gila County, AZ Graham County, AZ Greenlee County, AZ La Paz County, AZ Maricopa County, AZ Mohave County, AZ Navajo County, AZ Pima County, AZ Pinai County, AZ Santa Cruz County, AZ Yavapai County, AZ

    • Counties
    • Elections
    • External Links

    County government

    Click the links below for information about the county governments in Ballotpedia's coverage scope: 1. Government of Maricopa County 2. Government of Pima County

    Full list of counties

    According to a 2017 study from the U.S. Census Bureau, this state's local governments consist of 15 counties, 91 cities, towns, and villages, and 310 special districts. The following table defaults to displaying only 25 counties at a time. To change the number of counties displayed, use the drop-down menu above the upper left-hand corner of the table. You can also use the search bar above the upper-right corner of the table to look up a specific county.

    Map of counties

    Counties in blue on the map below are part of Ballotpedia's county coverage scope:

    Click the links below for information about the elections held in each municipality. Please note that this is not a comprehensive list of municipalities that held elections each year in this state; click hereto learn more about Ballotpedia's local government coverage scope.

  4. There are 80 county subdivisions in Arizona. They are all census county divisions (CCDs), which are delineated for statistical purposes, have no legal function, and are not governmental units. Arizona Counties - Populated Places in 15 Counties Apache Cochise Coconino Gila Graham Greenlee La Paz Maricopa Mohave Navajo Pima Pinal Santa Cruz Yavapai

  5. People also ask

    Which county in Arizona has the most population?

    What is the poorest county in Arizona?

    What are the names of the counties in Arizona?

    What is the largest county in Arizona?

  1. People also search for