Yahoo Web Search

  1. Louisiana Counties | HomeInfoMax › state-county-coverage › louisiana

    Louisiana Counties. Louisiana Counties. There are 64 counties in Louisiana listed in alphabetical order. You may need to scroll down to see all counties in this state.

  2. Counties in Louisiana, United States - TouristLink › louisiana › cat

    TouristLink members rank Caddo, West Feliciana County and Calcasieu as the top counties in Louisiana. Find information on counties in Louisiana as well as 3117 counties in United States, 3118 counties in North America, 3238 counties in the World.

  3. Map and List of All Counties in Louisiana July 2021 › counties › state

    List of All Counties in LouisianaMap KeyNamePopulationAcadia Parish62,045Allen Parish25,627Ascension Parish126,604Assumption Parish21,891Avoyelles Parish40,144Beauregard Parish37,497Bienville Parish13,241Bossier Parish127,039Caddo Parish240,204Calcasieu Parish203,436Caldwell Parish9,918Cameron Parish6,973Catahoula Parish9,494Claiborne Parish15 ...

  4. Louisiana state information - Counties in Louisiana › Louisiana › counties

    Louisiana state information - Counties list in Louisiana. Search Zip/Area Code/City:

  5. Counties in Louisiana - High Schools › directory › la

    Counties in Louisiana. There are 55 counties in Louisiana that contain high schools. Click on the county to view the high schools located there. Click here to download this data. County. Schools. Students. Free or Reduced Lunch.

  6. Counties in Louisiana - YouTube › watch

    In this video Knuckles finds out what counties in louisiana are lol. (I FUIGURED OUT THUMBNAILS!!)fololow tiwtter (psst it's ...

    • 1 min
    • 7.3K
    • Knuckles & More
  7. The Territory of Orleans or Orleans Territory was created on October 1, 1804, until the State of Louisiana entered the union as the 18th state on April 30, 1812 with 25 parishes. 1805 Louisiana Counties. Following the Louisiana Purchase in 1803, the territorial legislature organized 12 Louisiana counties.

  8. Why Does Louisiana Have Parishes and Not Counties? › geography › louisiana-parishes

    Apr 05, 2020 · Originally, Louisiana was the territory of Spain and then France, both Roman Catholic countries, and those colonial powers divided their lands according to church parish boundaries for administrative purposes. After annexation by the United States, Louisiana continued to refer to administrative regions as parishes, not counties.

  9. Why Does Louisiana Have Parishes Instead of Counties ... › articles › why-does-louisiana

    Apr 25, 2017 · Louisiana is the only state in America whose political subdivisions are parishes and not counties. The state is divided into 64 parishes. Parishes are one of the several elements of the political and legal structure from that time that Louisiana has kept (the civil law legal system is another example).

  10. Louisiana Property Taxes By County - 2021 › louisiana › property-tax

    The median property tax in Louisiana is $243.00 per year for a home worth the median value of $135,400.00. Counties in Louisiana collect an average of 0.18% of a property's assesed fair market value as property tax per year. Louisiana has one of the lowest median property tax rates in the United States, with only states collecting a lower ...

  11. People also search for