Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 44 search results

  1. North Carolina has relied on science, timely data, and key metrics to guide its pandemic response. Because no one metric captures everything, we use a combination of metrics to guide our approach. The most important of these are below. As trends rise and fall, you can choose to add layers of protection to mitigate your risk.

  2. Most North Carolina state parks are free to access. Entrance fees are charged at the Chimney Rock attraction and during peak season at Falls Lake, Jordan Lake, and Kerr Lake state recreation areas. Fees are charged for camping, facility reservations, swim passes, rentals, and permits.

  3. There are a total of 100 counties in the state of North Carolina. Among them, Chowan County is the oldest one (established in 1668) while Avery County is the youngest (established in 1911). With population of 1,034,290, Mecklenburg County is the most populated.

  4. The U.S. state of North Carolina is divided into 100 counties. North Carolina ranks 28th in size by area, but has the seventh-highest number of counties in the country. Following the restoration of the monarchy in 1660, King Charles II rewarded eight persons on March 24, 1663, for their faithful support of his efforts to regain the throne of ...

  5. Nov 08, 2022 · RALEIGH, N.C. (WBTV) - The North Carolina State Board of Elections (NCSBE) voted unanimously to extend voting hours at three precincts in three different counties across the state on Tuesday. The extensions come after delays impacted voters earlier in the day. The affected precincts, along with the counties they are located in, are listed below:

  6. In the year 1796, one of the early land speculators, John Gray Blount, paid for 326,640 acres (1322 km 2) of land, a portion of which later became Yancey County, North Carolina. In December 1833, the General Assembly established a new western county, named Yancey, from sections of Burke and Buncombe counties.

  7. The thirteenth congressional district of North Carolina was re-established in 2002 after the state gained population in the 2000 United States census.Previously, the state had 13 districts from the first election following the 1810 United States census until the reapportionment following the 1840 United States census.

  1. People also search for