Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 36,800,000 search results

  1. Central America is widely considered to include either seven or eight countries, with Mexico included by some sources, such as the United Nations Statistical Yearbook; but left out by other sources, such as the Encyclopaedia Britannica (which acknowledges the variance ).

  2. Central America's climate varies with altitude from tropical to cool. The eastern side of the region receives heavy rainfall. Bananas, coffee, and cacao are the chief crops of Central America, and gold and silver are mined there. The economies of the countries in the region are becoming increasingly diversified.

  3. 14. Stay healthy. Central America is the thin section of land that links the North American continent with the South American continent. Geographically part of North America, it is made up of seven small, mostly tropical countries that have much more in common with South America and Mexico than the more affluent north.

  4. Jun 25, 2019 · El Salvador, though one of the world's smaller countries, holds numerous elements found in the rest of the Central American region, it's just in miniature form. Many travelers claim that the country's ancient Mayan sites, volcanoes, jungles, and beaches rival those of its neighbors.

  5. The largest countries by area are Canada with 9,984,670 km², the United States with 9,833,517 km², followed by Brazil with 8,515,770 km² and Argentina with 2,780,400 km². In terms of land area, the United States (9,147,593 km²) is the largest country in the Americas, followed by Canada (9,093,507 km²).

  6. Oct 15, 2019 · Different Countries in Central America Costa Rica Costa Rica is a tropical country year round being that it is just north of the equator. The average temperature on the coasts is 81 degrees Fahrenheit (27 degrees Celsius). A variable that affects weather is elevation.

  7. Central America is a region that is comprised of the southernmost countries in North America. These countries are bordered by Mexico, connect North America to South America. A total of seven countries make up Central America: Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Panama.

  1. People also search for