Yahoo Web Search

Search results

  1. Feb 14, 2023 · The seven countries, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, and Belize, of Central America make up a diverse region of modern cities, ancient cultural sites, and pristine wilderness areas. Central America is North America's southernmost region.

  2. 6 days ago · Central America, southernmost region of North America, lying between Mexico and South America and comprising Panama, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Honduras, El Salvador, Guatemala, and Belize. It makes up most of the tapering isthmus that separates the Pacific Ocean, to the west, from the Caribbean Sea.

  3. The World Factbook Central America and the Caribbean. Anguilla; Antigua and Barbuda; Aruba; Bahamas, The; Barbados; Belize; British Virgin Islands

  4. Feb 8, 2018 · Learn about 20 countries of Central America and the Caribbean based on their area and including their capital cities and population.

  5. Ometepe Island, Nicaragua. Breathtaking coastlines on the Caribbean Sea and the Pacific Ocean, magnificent volcanic landscapes, and great lakes are some of the things this Central American country is famous for. Nicaragua is located between Honduras to the north and Costa Rica to the south.

  6. When the Central and South American nations that border the Caribbean Sea (many of which have a cultural and linguistic heritage that sets their history out of the scope of the region) are excluded, the Caribbean covers the same geographical area as the West Indies, containing a total of 16 sovereign states and 12 island territories that remain ...

  7. The map shows the states of Central America and the Caribbean with their national borders, the national capitals, as well as major cities, rivers, and lakes. List of all Countries and Capitals in the Americas and the Caribbean. Map of Central America and the Caribbean islands.

  1. People also search for