Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 104,000,000 search results

  1. People also ask

    What are the most popular countries in South America?

    What are the best countries to visit in South America?

    What are the safest countries to visit in South America?

    What are the thirteen countries in South America?

  2. As of 2020, there are 12 countries in South America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela. French Guiana is an overseas territory of France and not an independent country.

  3. The always up-to-date list of countries of South America in alphabetical order A Argentina B Bolivia Brazil C Chile Colombia E Ecuador G Guyana P Paraguay Peru S Suriname U Uruguay V Venezuela List of dependent territories of South America in alphabetical order F Falkland Islands (UK) French Guiana (France) S

    • 12 Countries of South America
    • Argentina
    • Bolivia
    • Brazil
    • Chile
    • Colombia
    • Ecuador
    • Guyana
    • Paraguay
    • Peru

    Argentinais located in the southern half of South America, alongside Chile to the west and the Atlantic Ocean to the east. The country has four geographic regions: The Andes in the north, the Pampas in the country’s center, and Patagonia in the south. Argentina has a population of more than 45 million people, the vast majority of whom live in citie...

    Bolivia is a landlocked country in the center of South America. Three main geographic areas exist in the country: The Alto Plano highlands, the valleys, and the tropical lowlands. Bolivia contains about 11 million people. More than half of the country’s population is of indigenous origin, with the rest being of mixed or European ancestry. Spanish i...

    Brazil is the largest country in South America. It contains the bulk of the Amazon Rainforest. Brazil is also the most populous country in South America. More than 212 million people call Brazil home. Most of the country’s people live in urban centers. The majority of Brazil’s biggest cities are concentrated on the country’s coastline. The largest ...

    Chile is located on the Pacific coast of the South America’s southern half. The country has a unique geographical configuration, as it is very long from north to south, but is very narrow from east to west. The country’s population is roughly 19 million, most of whom live in cities. Chile’s population is largely concentrated in the country’s northe...

    Colombia is located in the northwest corner of South America. The country can be divided into six natural regions, which are the Andes Mountain range, the Lianos plains, the Pacific coastal region, the Caribbean coastal region, and the Amazon Rainforest region. Colombia contains more than 51 million people. More than 80% live in cities, the largest...

    Ecuador is Spanish for equator. Indeed, the world’s equator passes right through the country, which lies on the Pacific coast of South America’s northwest. Ecuador has three distinct regions. One is the central highlands, otherwise known as Sierra. The second is the Oriente in the east, which is largely covered by jungles. The third region is the c...

    Guyanais located on the northern Atlantic coast of South America. Guyana’s population is about 789,000. Nearly a third of this population lives in the country’s capital, Georgetown. The two largest ethnic groups are the Indo-Guyanese, who are of Indian descent, and the Afro-Guyanese, who are of African descent.

    Like Bolivia, Paraguayis also a landlocked country. Its population is approximately 7 million, most of which is urban. Paraguay’s largest city and capital is Asuncion. The most common indigenous people in Paraguay are the Guarani, though most of the country’s population is of mixed ancestry. The Paraguayan economy is still very much underdeveloped....

    Peru is located on the Pacific coast of South America, in the northern half of the continent. Generally, the country consists of three geographic regions, including the Andes Mountains, the coast, and Amazon Rainforest region. Peru has a population of over 33 million, most of whom live in cities. The largest population center is the country’s capit...

  4. The 12 countries here in South America include Colombia, Chile, Peru, Bolivia, Argentina, Uruguay, Brazil, Guyana, Suriname, Paraguay, Venezuela, and Ecuador.

    Language/currency/time Zone/ Calling ...
    Buenos Aires
    The official language of the nation is ...
    The official language of the nation is ...
    The official language of the nation is ...
    The official language of the nation is ...
  5. Venezuela is the northernmost country in South America. It borders Columbia, Brazil, Guyana, and the Caribbean Sea. Venezuela is the sixth largest South American country (916,445 square kilometers, 353,748 square miles), where over 27 million people speak Spanish, Chinese, Portuguese, Italian, or indigenous languages. Advertisement

  1. People also search for