Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 11,900,000 search results

  1. The always up-to-date list of countries of South America in alphabetical order A Argentina B Bolivia Brazil C Chile Colombia E Ecuador G Guyana P Paraguay Peru S Suriname U Uruguay V Venezuela List of dependent territories of South America in alphabetical order F Falkland Islands (UK) French Guiana (France) S

  2. The remaining countries and territories are divided among four subregions: the Andean states, Caribbean South America, The Guianas, and the Southern Cone. [20] Outlying islands Los Roques Archipelago, Venezuela Physiographically, South America also includes some of the nearby islands.

  3. Jan 11, 2023 · 12 Countries Of South America Argentina Bolivia Brazil Chile Colombia Ecuador Guyana Paraguay Peru Suriname Uruguay Venezuela Argentina National flag of Argentina Argentina is located in the southern half of South America, alongside Chile to the west and the Atlantic Ocean to the east.

  4. May 24, 2023 · The Valdés Peninsula, on the southeastern coast of Argentina, includes the lowest point, at 131 feet (40 metres) below sea level. In relation to its area, the continent’s coastline—some 15,800 miles in length—is exceptionally short. Britannica Quiz Exploring South America Quiz

  5. As of 2020, there are 12 countries in South America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela. French Guiana is an overseas territory of France and not an independent country.

  6. Peru (7.8%) Venezuela (6.6%) Chile (4.5%) Ecuador (4.1%) Bolivia (2.8%) Paraguay (1.6%) Uruguay (0.8%) Other (0.4%) ^ Population growth calculation from UN estimates for 2018 and 2019. [1] ^ At the current growth rate (halving time for negative numbers). See also List of South American countries by area

  7. They include UTC -5, which is observed in Colombia, Ecuador, and Peru, UTC -4, which covers Guyana, Bolivia, Paraguay, and parts of Brazil, and UTC -3, which is used in Chile, Argentina, Uruguay, Suriname, French Guiana, and eastern Brazil. Venezuela has its own time zone that is half an hour off from the rest of the continent, called UTC -4.30.

  8. Most of the population of South America lives near the continent's western or eastern coasts while the interior and the far south are sparsely populated. Brazil is the world's fifth-largest country by both area and population. Identifying Uruguay, Suriname, and Guyana may be a little tougher to find on an online map. This interactive educational game will help you dominate that next geography ...

  9. Jul 29, 2022 · The heavily forested plateau of the Guiana Highlands covers southern Venezuela, French Guiana, Guyana, northern Brazil, and a portion of southeastern Colombia. River Basins South America has three important river basins: the Amazon, Orinoco, and Paraguay/Paraná.

  10. Countries in South America by population (2023) Click on each country to view current estimates (live population clock), historical data, list of countries, and projected figures.

  1. People also search for