Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 37,200,000 search results

      • What are the countries of South America in alphabetical order? The continent of South America has a total of twelve independent countries. In alphabetical order they are: Argentina , Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana , Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela.
  1. People also ask

    What are the 13 countries in South America?

    Which countries belong to South America?

    What are the best South American countries?

    What are the largest countries in South America?

  2. In total, there are 12 independent countries and 3 dependent territories in South America. The largest country by area and the most populated is Brazil, it occupies about 50% of the total mainland area, and more than 52% of the population live on its territory. The smallest independent state is Suriname, it is the only nation in this region, speaking Dutch as an official language.

  3. As of 2020, there are 12 countries in South America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, ...

    Official Name
    Independence Date
    Republic of Peru
    July 28, 1821
    Republic of Suriname
    November 25, 1975
    Eastern Republic of Uruguay
    August 25, 1825
  4. South America Argentina Bolivia Brazil Chile Colombia Ecuador French Guiana ( département of France) Guyana Paraguay Peru Suriname Uruguay Venezuela Caribbean countries Cuba Dominican Republic Haiti dependencies and constituent entities Guadeloupe Martinique Puerto Rico Saint-Barthélemy Saint-Martin

    • The Editors of Encyclopaedia Britannica
  5. list of South American Countries Argentina Bolivia Brazil Chile Colombia Ecuador French Guiana Guyana Paraguay Peru Suriname Uruguay Venezuela Default Sort A-Z Sort Z-A Sort Options Alphabetical Order Alphabetical order means the items are arranged in order, from A to Z. For example, apples, beans, carrots. Press the A-Z button to select this.

  6. According to another definition used now and then in the US, Latin America refers to all American states south of the United States, including Belize, Jamaica, Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana, Suriname, Antigua and Barbuda, Lucia, Dominica, Grenada, St. Vincent, St. Kitts and Nevis, the Grenadines and the Bahamas.

  1. People also search for