Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 111,000,000 search results
  1. Feb 18, 2021 · Shown Here: Passed House (02/25/2021) Equality Act. This bill prohibits discrimination based on sex, sexual orientation, and gender identity in areas including public accommodations and facilities, education, federal funding, employment, housing, credit, and the jury system.

    • There have been 2 roll call votes
  2. The Equality Act purports to protect people experiencing same-sex attraction or gender discordance from unjust discrimination. Although this is a worthy purpose, the Equality Act does not serve it. And instead of respecting differences in beliefs about marriage and sexuality, the Equality Act discriminates against people of faith precisely ...

  3. People also ask

    What is the Equality Act of 2021?

    What does the Equality Act mean for the Catholic Church?

    How do faith groups feel about the Equality Act?

    Do other denominations support or oppose the Equality Act?

  4. Feb 27, 2021 · On Thursday, February 25, 2021, the House of Representatives in the United States passed H.R.5, also known as the Equality Act. We stand by our statements from 2019 and reiterate the Church’s support for equality and fairness. We could support legislation that provides protection for LGBT persons as well as people and institutions of faith.

  5. Feb 26, 2021 · Sen. James Lankford (R-OK) warned Friday that the Equality Act poses a threat to religious liberty in the United States and will effectively force Americans to keep their faith quiet. Speaking on the topic of religious liberty at CPAC 2021 in Orlando, Florida, Lankford began by mentioning the amendment he introduced to the Senate Budget ...

  6. Mar 10, 2021 · Best Music Of 2021 #NowPlaying ... Faith Leaders Divided Over Equality Act And LGBTQ Rights Some religious groups fear the Equality Act could undermine the freedom to exercise traditional faith ...

    • Tom Gjelten
  7. The Equality Act is a bill in the United States Congress, that, if passed, would amend the Civil Rights Act of 1964 (including titles II, III, IV, VI, VII, and IX) to prohibit discrimination on the basis of sex, sexual orientation and gender identity in employment, housing, public accommodations, education, federally funded programs, credit, and jury service.

  1. People also search for