You can share Google One with up to 5 additional family members at no extra cost (so 6 total, including you). When you create a new family group, you can add or remove other family members. If...
Google One has cloud storage plans for everyone — 100GB, 200GB, 2TB, and more. Our Android VPN comes with 2TB plans in select markets. All plans include family sharing and special features to give...
To create a family group, you must be 18 or older (or the applicable age of consent in your country ). In order to join your family group, the people you invite must have a Google Account. People can only join one family group at a time and they can only switch to another family group once every 12 months.
- How family groups work
- Join a family group
- Leave or switch family groups
- Troubleshoot problems
When you join a family group, you can share family services across Google with up to 5 family members.
Important: The 5 family members includes family members who have been invited to join your family but haven't accepted their invite yet.
When you join a family group, you can:
• Use the family payment method: Your family manager must set up a family payment method before you can use it for purchases on Google Play.
If someone invited you to join their family, you'll get an email or text message with your invitation. Follow the instructions on the invitation to join the family group.
What information family members see about one another
When you join a family, your family members may see your name, photo, and email address.
Because your family manager is responsible for the family payment method, they'll get receipts for anything you purchased using the family payment method.
Your family members can find content added to your Family Library.
If your family shares a Google One membership, your family members will be able to see how much shared storage you've used. Your files aren't shared with your family.
Before you can switch family groups, you need to leave the one you're currently in.
What happens when you leave your family group
• You can only switch families once every 12 months. If you leave a family group and join a new one, you won't be able to join another family group for 12 months. The 12-month rule only applies if you use a paid Google subscription, such as Google One or YouTube Premium.
• You won't be able to make purchases using the family payment method. Any pending purchases might still be charged.
• You'll lose access to Google Play Family Library, and any items added by family members.
• Any purchases you added to Google Play Family Library will be removed, and your family members will lose access to them.
Problem with my invitation
Invitation was already used
Each invitation has a unique sign-up link that can only be used once.
If you forward your invitation to someone else, they can use your unique link to join the family group.
If you used your invitation with another Google Account, you can leave the family group and ask for another invitation to use with your other email address.
Jun 21, 2021 · First, the basics: Google One is essentially the paid version of Google Drive. It gives you extra storage (beyond the free 15GB) to use across Drive, Gmail, and Photos, and lets you share...
- Barbara Krasnoff
Use family services: You can use or subscribe to family services like Google One, Google Play Family Library, and YouTube TV family plan. To find the services available to your...
People also ask
What is a Google family group?
How do I create a Google family plan?
How many family members can I share Google one with?
Can I Share my Google One plan with other people?