Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 64,800,000 search results

  1. On September 2, 1945, the position of Governor-General of the Philippines was abolished. The Philippines' independence from the United States was proclaimed on July 4, 1946, installing Manuel Roxas as the fifth President of the Philippines and ushering in the Third Philippine Republic .

    • October 6, 1945
    • Various, the barangay system
    • April 27, 1565
  2. v t e Listed here are the heads of state and government of the Philippines, from the Spanish occupation up to the current Republic. Governor-General Under the Spanish Colonial Government (1571–1764) Status: Defunct Inaugural holder: Miguel López de Legazpi

  3. The governor-general of the Philippines ( Filipinas; Filipino: Gobernador-Heneral ng Pilipinas/Kapitan Heneral ng Pilipinas) was the title of the government executive during the colonial period of the Philippines, governed by Mexico City and Madrid (1565–1898) and the United States (1898–1946), and briefly by Great Britain (1762–1764) and Japan ...

  4. People also ask

  5. Diego de los Ríos y Nicolau (9 April 1850 – 4 November 1911) was a Spanish Lieutenant General who was known as the last Spanish Governor-General of the Philippines during the Spanish-American War. He also served in the Glorious Revolution , the Third Carlist War and the Ten Years' War .

  6. Incumbent provincial governors of the Philippines were elected on May 9, 2022, and took oath of office on June 30, 2022. The current term will expire on June 30, 2025, as mandated by the Local Government Code .

  7. Governor-Generals of the Philippines. The Philippines was occupied by Spain, Britain, United States and Japan during a span of 500 years. The representative of the ruling power carried titles such as Governor General, High Commissioner or Military Governor. This sub-project aims to organize genealogical data on individuals who have served as ...

  1. People also search for