Yahoo Web Search

Search results

  1. It is the world's oldest film festival and one of the "Big Five" International film festivals worldwide, which include the Big Three European Film Festivals, alongside the Toronto Film Festival in Canada and the Sundance Film Festival in the United States.

    • 6 August 1932; 91 years ago
    • Venice, Italy
  2. Géza von Bolváry Going Hollywood

  3. People also ask

  4. Sep 10, 2022 · Kate Green/Getty Images After nearly two weeks of lush red carpet s, timed standing ovations, and viral “Don’t Worry Darling” drama, the 79th Venice Film Festival comes to a close on Saturday...

    • Alison Foreman
  5. Classic Closing Lines. The Venice Film Festival was founded in 1932 as the Esposizione d’Arte Cinematografica (Exhibition of Cinematographic Arts), which was a part of that year’s Venice Biennale, the second to be held under the aegis of the Italian fascist government. (Music and theatre were also added to the Biennale in the 1930s.)

    • The Editors of Encyclopaedia Britannica
  6. Venice Film Festival - 2022 Winners. US. ... 79th Venice Fim Festival 2022. Highlights. Golden Lion ... 1939 1938 1937 1936 1935 1934 1933 1932.

  7. Queen Christina by Rouben Mamoulian The Private Life of Don Juan by Alexander Korda Teresa Confalonieri by Guido Brignone Viva Villa! by Jack Conway Awards Best Foreign Film: Man of Aran by Robert J. Flaherty Best Italian Film: Teresa Confalonieri by Guido Brignone Golden Medal: Stadium by Carlo Campogalliani