Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 3,410,000 search results
  1. The County Supervisor, City Clerk, or Mayor shall obtain and review from the County Clerk all available instructions for marriage solemnization before the County Supervisor, City Clerk, or Mayor first solemnizes a marriage. California Family Code, Section 401, allows Deputy Commissioners to perform marriages and may do so in any California county.

  2. The marriage officiant, e.g., clergyperson or authorized individual, who performs the marriage ceremony is required by law to complete the marriage license and return it to the County Recorder’s Office within 10 days of the event for registration.

  3. People also ask

    How to get a marriage license in California?

    How are marriage records kept in California?

    How long is a marriage license valid in California?

    What do I do with my marriage license after the wedding?

  4. Sep 30, 2016 · If you're getting married in California, you must first apply for a marriage license. It'll cost you $35.00 to $111.00 (based on confidentiality), and you'll have to use it within 90 days. See FAQ Offices Where to Apply How do I get married in California? To get married in California, first apply for a marriage license at a county clerk's office.

  5. May 06, 2021 · Neither party is required to make a name change , but any decisions made after the license is signed must be made by a court order. 3 Pay the appropriate fee. The marriage license fee varies by county, ranging from $40 to $100. Most counties will accept credit card or debit payments, but some may only accept cash. 4 Get married.

    • (62)
    • 470.2K
  6. Nov 15, 2017 · The County Clerk initially issues to you a “license” to be married. The “certificate” of marriage is issued after your properly executed license is received and recorded by the County Clerk’s office. It is the responsibility of your wedding officiant to return your marriage license to the CountyClerk within 10 days of your wedding ceremony.

  7. May 06, 2014 · The general requirements for obtaining a marriage license in California are as follows: Go to the Clerk’s Office: The first step in getting married is to apply for a license at the county clerk’s office in your county. Proof of Age: A valid California I.D, driver’s license, passport or alien resident card must be presented as a proof that ...

  1. People also search for