Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 2,200,000 search results

  1. You must apply for a marriage license before getting married in the State of Missouri. Once issued, you can contact a marriage officiant to perform the wedding ceremony. NOTE: While you can submit your application online, you must still visit us IN PERSON at the County office to receive the license. Both applicants must be present.

  2. The Recorder of Deeds Department is responsible for issuing State of Missouri marriage licenses. Visit the Marriage Licenses page for all the information you need to know about applying for a marriage license, from when and where to apply to all the legal application requirements. Uniform Commercial Code Filings

  3. Access Jackson County, MO Marriage Records. Search this database to find marriage licenses issued in Jackson County, Missouri. Resource Type: Website.

  4. Wedding Ceremonies. Judges of the 16th Judicial Circuit Court in Jackson County are authorized to perform a marriage ceremony according to Missouri Statute 451.100 which states, “Marriages may also be solemnized, without compensation, by any judge, including a municipal judge.”.

    • Marriage
    • Divorce
    • Marriage & Divorce Certificates

    A marriage license is issued by the Recorder of Deeds in each Missouri county and is valid only in Missouri. Marriage license applicants are not required to be Missouri residents. Both must appear in person before the recorder of deeds or a deputy recorder and present valid identification containing date of birth, along with a Social Security card,...

    Every party not represented by counsel who participates in a family law case shall use the forms approved by the Supreme Court. You are advised to check with your local courtto determine if additional specific forms are necessary for representing yourself.

    Marriage licenses can be obtained from the Recorder of Deeds Office in the county where the license was obtained. Divorce decrees can be obtained from the Circuit Clerk in the county where the divorce was granted. Only Certified Statements Relating to Marriage or Divorce can be obtained from the Bureau of Vital Recordsin Jefferson City. These state...

  5. Find Jackson County Marriage Records. Jackson County Marriage Records are official documents that contain information about marriages certified in Jackson County, Missouri. These include Jackson County marriage licenses, certificates, registries, and vital record indexes.

  6. The Jackson County Marriage License, located in Independence, MO, processes marriage license applications and issues marriage licenses. The Marriage License Office also records marriage certificates in Independence and maintains marriage records.

  7. People also ask

  1. People also search for