Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 2,270,000 search results
  1. The U.S. State of Colorado is divided into 64 counties.Counties are important units of government in Colorado since there are no townships or other minor civil divisions.Two of these counties, Broomfield and Denver, have consolidated city and county governments.

  2. List of counties in Colorado. The U.S. state of Colorado has a total of 64 counties. Two of these counties, the City and County of Denver and the City and County of Broomfield, have consolidated city and county governments . Colorado's postal abbreviation is CO and its FIPS code is 08 .

  3. Colorado counties [] The FIPS county code is the five-digit Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) code which uniquely identifies counties and county equivalents in the United States. The three-digit number is unique to each individual county within a state, but to be unique within the entire United States, it must be prefixed by the ...

  4. Of the 17 original Colorado counties created in 1861, only Gilpin County and Clear Creek County have retained their original boundaries with only minor survey changes. Guadalupe County was the first Colorado county to be renamed in 1861. Las Animas County was the first new Colorado county to be created (in 1866) after the original 17 counties.

  5. This is a list of 64 Counties in Colorado. For listings in Canada, the trademarks REALTOR®, REALTORS®, and the REALTOR® logo are controlled by The Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA) and identify real estate professionals who are members of CREA.

  6. Colorado County Map FREE! Check the list of 64 Counties in Colorado and their County Seats in alphabetical order by populations, areas, date of formation and more at

  7. People also ask

    What are the five largest counties in Colorado?

    What is the highest County in Colorado?

    What is the size of the largest county in Colorado?

    How much counties are in Colorado?

  1. People also search for