Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 489,000 search results
  1. Feb 20, 2018 · Below is a list of the 47 Counties and their former provinces. Full list of Counties and former Provinces in Kenya Coast Province Mombasa County Kwale County Kilifi County Tana River County Lamu County Taita-Taveta County North Eastern Province Garissa County Wajir County Mandera County Eastern Province Marsabit County Isiolo County Meru22 County

  2. Under the new constitution, Kenya is now divided into 47 counties for administrative purposes. They are grouped below according to the former province of which they were part, with their areas and populations as of the 2009 [6] and the 2019 census: [7] County governments [ edit]

    • Baringo County. Baringo County, nicknamed “County Number 1” is truly the land of a thousand views located in the ululating hills of the expanded Rift Valley with vast terrains of valleys and escarpments.
    • Bomet County. Bomet County is a county in the former Rift Valley Province of Kenya. Its capital and largest town is Bomet. Bomet County is a multiracial, multi-ethnic nation with citizens of diverse socio-economic, religious and cultural backgrounds co-existing with the collective will of making things better for future generations.
    • Bungoma County. Bungoma County is located in Western Kenya and runs along the Kenya-Uganda border. It borders Busia County, Kakamega County and Trans-Nzoia County.
    • Busia County. Busia County is located in western Kenya, it borders Lake Victoria to the South West, the Republic of Uganda to the West, North and North East, and the following Counties; Bungoma and Kakamega to the East, and Siaya to the South East and South.
    • County Name: Nairobi. County Headquarters: Nairobi City. ​​
    • County Name: Mombasa. County Headquarters: Mombasa. City.
    • County Name: Kisumu. County Headquarters: Kisumu City.
    • County Name: Nakuru. County Headquarters: Nakuru.
  3. May 05, 2022 · Top on the list of counties in Kenya is Mombasa County. It is based in the former Coast province. As a result of the census carried in 2019, it had an occupation of 1.2 million. Its capital city is Mombasa, and it has a territory of 294.7 sq. km. Mombasa is famous for its luxurious hotels, which bring in revenue due to its touristic features.

  4. People also ask

    Which is the largest and smallest county in Kenya?

    How many counties are there in Kenya?

    What is the poorest place in Kenya?

    What is the second largest city in Kenya?

  1. People also search for