Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 1,510,065,408 search results

  1. There are 83 counties in the U.S. state of Michigan. The boundaries of these counties have not changed substantially since 1897. However, throughout the 19th century, the state legislature frequently adjusted county boundaries.

    • Etymologies

      Nine counties have names invented by the ethnologist Henry...

  2. Keskkauko County: formed in 1840 from part of Mackinac County. Renamed Charlevoix County in 1843. Annexed to Emmet County in 1853. Reformed as Charlevoix County from Emmet County in 1869.

    Fips Code [1]
    County Seat
    1840 (boundaries declared) 1869 ...
    1831 (boundaries declared) 1835 ...
    1840 (boundaries declared) 1857 ...
  3. Delta - 21 Dickinson - 22 Eaton - 23 Emmet - 24 Genesee -25 Gladwin - 26 Gogebic - 27 Grand Traverse - 28 Gratiot - 29 Hillsdale - 30 Houghton - 31 Huron - 32 Ingham - 33 Ionia - 34 Iosco -35 Iron - 36 Isabella - 37 Jackson - 38 Kalamazoo - 39 Kalkaska - 40 Kent - 41 Keweenaw - 42 Lake - 43 Lapeer - 44 Leelanau - 45 Lenawee - 46 Livingston - 47

  4. Below please see all Michigan counties which are listed in alphabetical order. Alcona County, MI Alger County, MI Allegan County, MI Alpena County, MI Antrim County, MI Arenac County, MI Baraga County, MI Barry County, MI Bay County, MI Benzie County, MI Berrien County, MI Branch County, MI Calhoun County, MI Cass County, MI Charlevoix County, MI

    • Counties
    • Elections
    • External Links

    County government

    Click the link below for information about the county government in Ballotpedia's coverage scope: 1. Government of Wayne County

    Full list of counties

    According to a 2017 study from the U.S. Census Bureau, this state's local governments consist of 83 counties, 1,773 cities, towns, and villages, and 436 special districts. The following table defaults to displaying only 25 counties at a time. To change the number of counties displayed, use the drop-down menu above the upper left-hand corner of the table. You can also use the search bar above the upper-right corner of the table to look up a specific county.

    Map of counties

    Counties in blue on the map below are part of Ballotpedia's county coverage scope:

    Click the links below for information about the elections held in each municipality. Please note that this is not a comprehensive list of municipalities that held elections each year in this state; click hereto learn more about Ballotpedia's local government coverage scope.

  5. There are 83 Counties in the State of Michigan. Lansing, the state Capital is located in Allamakee County. Michigan Counties Alcona County Alger County Allegan County Alpena County Antrim County Arenac County Baraga County Barry County Bay County Benzie County Berrien County Branch County Calhoun County Cass County Charlevoix County

  1. People also search for