Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 44 search results

  1. The Commonwealth of Virginia is divided into 95 counties, along with 38 independent cities that are considered county-equivalents for census purposes. The map in this article, taken from the official United States Census Bureau site, includes Clifton Forge and Bedford as independent cities.

  2. Lugenbeel County (1875–1909): Created by Dakota Territory from unorganized lands and Meyer and Pratt Counties in 1875. Abolished in 1909 when it became part of Bennett and Todd Counties. Martin County: Abolished when it merged into Perkins County along with Choteau, Rinehart and Wagner Counties. Meyer County; Midway County; Mills County

  3. The Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) 55-2,3,4 codes, which are used by the United States Census Bureau to uniquely identify states and counties, is provided with each entry. Alaska's code is 02, so each code is of the format 02XXX.

  4. History. The last new county formation in Maryland occurred when Garrett County was formed in 1872 from portions of Allegany County. However, there have been numerous changes to county borders since that time, most recently when portions of the city of Takoma Park that had previously been part of Prince George's County were absorbed into Montgomery County in 1997.

  5. The following list of dry areas by U.S. state details all of the counties / parishes / boroughs / municipalities in the United States of America that ban the sale of alcoholic beverages. For more background information, see dry county and Prohibition in the United States. For more information on semi-wet counties, see moist county

  6. There are 95 counties in the U.S. State of Tennessee.As of 2021, Shelby County was both Tennessee's most populous county, with 924,454 residents, and the largest county in area, covering an area of 755 sq mi (1,955 km 2).

  7. From parts of Hartford and Windham Counties: Hamlet of Tolland, Somerset, England 150,293: 410 sq mi (1,062 km 2) Windham County: 015: Willimantic: 1726: From parts of Hartford and New London Counties: Either after Windham (now Wineham) in Sussex or Windham (now Wymondham, still said Windham) in Norfolk, England 116,418: 513 sq mi (1,329 km 2)

  1. People also search for