Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 333,000 search results

  1. Jan 01, 1995 · About European Union Established by the Maastricht Treaty of 1993 and consolidated by the Treaty of Lisbon in 2009, the European Union is a 28-member strong community of states that are geographically located in Europe. The European Union has a population of over 500 million people or about 7.3% of the population of the world.

    Sl. No
    Jan 1, 1995
    Founder (1952)
    Jan 1, 2007
    Jul 1, 2013
    • 23 July 1952
    • European Union (EU)
    • 28 countries
  2. Map of the European States. The map shows the European continent with European Union member states, new member states of the European Union since 2004, 2007, and 2013, member states of European Free Trade Association (EFTA), and the location of country capitals and major European cities. Political Map of Europe showing the European countries.

  3. The original member states of what came to be known as the European Communities were the Inner Six: Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, and West Germany. The communities and their successors have grown in size by the accession of 21 new member states and in power by the addition of policy areas to their remit.

  4. People also ask

    What is the biggest country in European Union by population?

    Which countries are not part of European Union?

    Which countries in Europe are sparsely populated?

    What are the top 10 countries in Europe?

  5. COUNTRIES OF THE EUROPEAN UNION ( Updated list; 2022) Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Estonia Finland France Germany Greece Hungary Ireland Italy Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg Malta Netherlands Poland Portugal Romania Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden 3. MAP WITH THE EU MEMBER COUNTRIES Countries of the EU (2020). 3.

  6. The following five countries are located both in Europe and Asia. They are listed by population. Russia Kazakhstan Azerbaijan Georgia Turkey The island of Cyprus is part of Asia but politically belongs to Europe. The small island is occupied by Turkey and the United Kingdom, which still have military bases there.

  7. In 2004, ten countries joined the bloc, namely: Poland, Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, the islands of Malta and Cyprus. The so-called “Europe of 27” is formed with the integration of Bulgaria and Romania in 2007. Finally, the last country to sign the EU membership agreement was Croatia on 30 June 2013.

  1. People also search for