Yahoo Web Search

Search results

  1. Map of Europe. Political Map of Europe showing the European countries. Color-coded map of Europe with European Union member countries, non-member countries, EU candidates and potential EU candidates. The map shows international borders, the national capitals and major cities. You are free to use the above map for educational and similar ...

  2. The European Union (EU) is a group of 27 nations in Europe, formed in the aftermath of World War II. The first batch of countries joined in 1957, including Germany, France, Italy, Belgium, Luxembourg, and The Netherlands. In 1973, Denmark, Ireland, and the United Kingdom joined.

    Accession Date
    January 1, 1995
    March 25, 1957
    January 1, 2007
    July 1, 2013
  3. People also ask

  4. Contents. Member state of the European Union. The European Union (EU) is a political and economic union of 27 member states that are party to the EU's founding treaties, and thereby subject to the privileges and obligations of membership. They have agreed by the treaties to share their own sovereignty through the institutions of the European ...

    • 4,233,255 km² (1,634,469 sq mi)
    • 447,206,135 (2020)
  5. The most recently added EU member state is Croatia, which joined in July 2013. As a result of a 2016 referendum in Britain now referred to as “Brexit,” the United Kingdom became the first and only country to leave the EU in January 2020. Here below you can see the EU Members Map: Map of the European Union.

    • list of european union countries map1
    • list of european union countries map2
    • list of european union countries map3
    • list of european union countries map4
    • list of european union countries map5
  6. Jan 1, 1995 · The founding member countries of the European Union are: Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, and West Germany. Membership has risen to 28 countries, with another five candidate countries witing for approval to join. These are: Iceland, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, and Turkey. Several microstates in Europe are not EU members ...

    Sl. No
    Jan 1, 1995
    Founder (1952)
    Jan 1, 2007
    Jul 1, 2013
    • 23 July 1952
    • European Union (EU)
    • 28 countries
  7. European Union countries map. 2000x1500px / 749 Kb Go to Map. Europe time zones map. ... Western Europe map. 2000x1706px / 633 Kb Go to Map. Map of Central Europe.

  8. Feb 1, 2024 · The European Union is currently constituted by 27 countries ( 2024 ). Below you can find a list and a map with all of them. 2. COUNTRIES OF THE EUROPEAN UNION ( Updated list; 2024) Austria. Belgium. Bulgaria. Croatia. Cyprus.

  1. People also search for