Yahoo Web Search

Search results

  1. The region is located north of Manila, the nation's capital. Central Luzon, in addition to the neighboring province of Pangasinan, contains the largest plain in the Philippines with its agricultural plains accounting for about 40% of the geographical region's area. [10] Bordering it are the regions of Ilocos and Cagayan Valley to the north ...

    • 22,014.63 km² (8,499.90 sq mi)
    • Philippines
  2. Central Luzon, officially designated as Region III, is an administrative region in the Philippines occupying the central section of Luzon. It covers 7 provinces, namely, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, and Zambales, as well as 2 highly urbanized cities.

    • 14
    • 116
    • Luzon
    • region
  3. People also ask

  4. Feb 3, 2015 · The table below contains the list of all the provinces found in the Central Luzon Region or Region III. There are 7 provinces under Region III. Please refer to the list below.

  5. Central Luzon is one of the 17 regions of the Philippines. This "super region" is in the north of Manila. Home to seven provinces, this region has different and distinct cultures. Map. Directions. Satellite. Photo Map.

  6. Central Luzon is composed of seven provinces (Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Tarlac, Pampanga and Tarlac), is located in the central part of Luzon island. This page also documents various mapping activities within the area. Mapping Status. A full explanation can be found here. Provinces

  7. Luzon. Luzon is the largest and the most populous island of the Philippines. This article also covers a number of nearby smaller islands. The region has a variety of attractions, from the cobblestone streets of the colonial town of Vigan to the bustling metropolis of the national capital Manila to the rice terraces and pine forests of the ...

  8. Sep 12, 2019 · Nueva Ecija (Capital: Palayan) Formerly known as Pinagpanaan, Nueva Ecija is also the Rice Bowl of the Philippines as well as the Milk Capital of the Philippines and the Heart of Inland Luzon. It is a landlocked province. Pampanga (Capital: San Fernando) The home of San Fernando, the region’s capital. Its name was given by the Spaniards who ...

  1. People also search for