Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 4,125,032,704 search results

  1. The Kingdom of the Netherlands (Dutch: Koninkrijk der Nederlanden; pronounced [ˈkoːnɪŋkrɛiɡ dɛr ˈneːdərlɑndə(n)] ), commonly known as simply the Netherlands, is a sovereign state and constitutional monarchy with 98% of its territory and population in Western Europe and with several small West Indian island territories in the Caribbean (in the Leeward Islands and Leeward Antilles groups).

  2. Jan 24, 2023 · the Netherlands is a member of NATO and was one of the original 12 countries to sign the North Atlantic Treaty (also known as the Washington Treaty) in 1949 since 1973, the Dutch Marine Corps has worked closely with the British Royal Marines, including jointly in the UK-Netherlands amphibious landing force; a Dutch Army airmobile infantry brigade and a mechanized infantry brigade have been integrated into the German Army since 2014 and 2016 respectively in 2020, Belgium, Denmark, and the ...

  3. Netherlands, country located in northwestern Europe, also known as Holland. The country is low-lying and remarkably flat, with large expanses of lakes, rivers, and canals. Some 2,500 miles of the Netherlands consist of reclaimed land, the result of a process of careful water management dating back to medieval times.

  1. People also search for