Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 2,050,000 search results

  1. People also ask

  2. Dec 9, 2020 · These countries can be divided into three regions: Scandinavia, the British Isles, and Baltic ...

  3. In the definition of "Northern Europe", the following countries are included: [2] Estonia Latvia Lithuania Denmark Finland Iceland Norway Sweden

  4. The Nordic countries (also known as the Nordics or Norden; lit. 'the North') are a geographical and cultural region in Northern Europe and the North Atlantic. It includes the sovereign states of Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden; the autonomous territories of the Faroe Islands and Greenland; and the autonomous region of Åland.

    • 6,125,804 km² (2,365,186 sq mi) (7th)
    • 27,562,156 (52nd)
    • 1. Denmark. Denmark is Sweden’s neighbor and borders maritime with Sweden in the east. Denmark also includes the Faroe...
    • 2. Estonia. Estonia, officially the Republic of Estonia, is a country in the Baltics bordering Latvia and Russia.
    • 3. Finland. Finland, officially the Republic of Finland, is a republic in northern Europe. Finland...
    • 9. Sweden.
  5. Eastern Europe Southern Europe Northern Europe is the northern part of the European continent. Most people see the following states as part of it: The Nordic countries, including Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden, as well as Åland, the Faroe Islands and occasionally Karelia and the Kola Peninsula.

  1. People also search for