Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 1,480 search results
  1. Jul 01, 2010 · On June 30, 2010, Benigno Simeon "Noynoy" Aquino III was sworn in as the country’s 15th president at high noon at the Quirino Grandstand. Touted as the most star-studded presidential inauguration ever, it featured performances from well-known Filipino artists. Showbiz denizens mingled with politicians and diplomats in the audience.

  2. Jun 30, 2010 · As such, it won’t be hard then to guess what my verdict is on this year’s presidential inauguration — an event that bozo-ism took over. Between the “sea of yellow”, the alto-voiced odes to 1980’s politics belted out by a cadre of Aquinoist showbiz folk, and that Speech of Perpetual Pandering, I am trying to discern whether seating ...

  3. Foreign dignitaries, famous personalities, local celebrities and thousands of Filipinos attended the event to witness the historic inauguration of President Noynoy Aquino at Quirino Grandstand on June 30, 2010. I wanted to share some notes but laziness got the better of me.

  4. The inauguration formally ended the Presidential transition of Benigno Aquino III that began when Aquino won the 2010 Philippine presidential election. On June 9, 2010, the Congress of the Philippines in joint session proclaimed Aquino as the President-elect of the Philippines at the Batasang Pambansa in Quezon City.

  5. The presidency of Benigno Aquino III began at noon on June 30, 2010, when he became the fifteenth president of the Philippines, succeeding Gloria Macapagal Arroyo. Aquino is the third-youngest person to be elected president, and the fourth-youngest president after Emilio Aguinaldo , Ramon Magsaysay and Ferdinand Marcos .

    • Benigno Aquino III
  6. Jul 03, 2010 · Well, if you were invited to take part in last Wednesday's Presidential Inauguration, this would be it! Nothing like a new president to bring out everyone's nationalistic ideals and patriotic fashion sense. can now add styling the Phlippine's most progressive president, "Noynoy Aquino" to her resume.

  7. Jun 29, 2010 · A brief history of presidential inaugurations. When he takes his oath on June 30, Benigno "Noynoy" Aquino III will become only the fifth Philippine president to be sworn into office on this date. Before the 1987 Constitution required presidential inaugurations to take place at noon of June 30, former presidents from Emilio Aguinaldo to Corazon ...

  1. People also search for