Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 1,520,000,000 search results

  1. People also ask

    Who has won the Rugby World Cup the most times?

    Which country has won the Rugby World Cup the most?

    Who has never won the Rugby World Cup?

    Who won the last Rugby World Cup?

  2. Nov 02, 2019 · The 2019 Rugby World Cup was the ninth iteration of the tournament and there have been only four different winners of the event. New Zealand and South Africa are the most successful nations, each winning the trophy three times. Australia have won it twice and England are the sole northern hemisphere nation to win the tournament back in 2003.

  3. It is contested by the men's national teams of the member unions of the sport's governing body, World Rugby, and takes place every four years. The winners of the first final were New Zealand, who beat France. South Africa are the latest winners, having won the 2019 Rugby World Cup in Japan. [1]

  4. The tournament is administered by World Rugby, the sport's international governing body. The winners are awarded the Webb Ellis Cup, named after William Webb Ellis, who according to a popular legend, invented rugby by picking up the ball during a football game. The tournament was first held in 1987 and was co-hosted by New Zealand and Australia.

    • 1987; 35 years ago
    • Rugby union
  5. Sep 13, 2019 · Held over the course of seven weeks, it is the 3rd largest sports event in the world after the summer Olympics and the Football World Cup. Check out all the latest Rugby World Cup news on RUCK! Rugby World Cup Winners . 2019: South Africa; 2015: New Zealand; 2011: New Zealand; 2007: South Africa; 2003: England; 1999: Australia; 1995: South ...

    • 1987 – New Zealand – Rugby World Cup Winners
    • 1991 – Australia – Rugby World Cup Winners
    • 1995 – South Africa – Rugby World Cup Winners
    • 1999 – Australia – Rugby World Cup Winners
    • 2003 – England – Rugby World Cup Champions
    • 2007 – South Africa – Rugby World Cup Champions
    • 2011 – New Zealand – Rugby World Cup Champions
    • 2015- New Zealand – Rugby World Cup Champions

    Host Nation: Australia and New Zealand The 1987 Rugby World Cup was the first tournament for the rugby world cup and was joint hosted between New Zealand and Australia. New Zealand were in Pool 3 which consisted of Fiji, Italy and Argentina. New Zealand were in emphatic form throughout the group stages, scoring 190 points with a total of 30 tries s...

    Host nation: England, Wales, Ireland, Scotland and France. The 1991 rugby World Cup was the first tournament held in the northern hemisphere. Australia who were drawn in the same pool as Argentina, Wales and a new team to the world cup Western Samoa. The surprise of the tournament was Western Samoa who beat Wales to the second qualification place i...

    Host nation: South Africa The 1995 Rugby World Cup was the first time that South Africa was invited to play in the compeition following the end of apartheid. Within South Africa’s pool was Australia, Canada and Romania. The opening game of the world cup was South Africa against the reigning champions Australia. A close affair was edged out with a n...

    Host nation: Wales The 1999 rugby world cup was held solely in Wales. Australia was in a pool with Ireland, Romania and the United States. Australia made light work of Romania in their opening pool game. Australia’s second pool game would be against Ireland, which was the game to decide who topped the pool and Australia won with a twenty point cush...

    Host nation: Australia England travelled to Australia for the 2003 rugby world cup and were in a pool with South Africa, who had destroyed England in the quarter finals four years earlier, Samoa, Uruguay and Georgia. England made light work of Georgia beating them 84-6. In theory the pool decider would be between South Africa and England and this w...

    Host nation: France South Africa were drawn in a pool of England, Tonga, Samoa and the United States. South Africa’s main competition within the group was England, who were the defending champions. However, South Africa destroyed England 36-0. It was Tonga who actually almost beat South Africa but lost by five points. Samoa and United States were e...

    Host nation : New Zealand New Zealand were drawn in a pool with France, Tonga, Canada and Japan. As the host nation New Zealand opened the competition with a game against Tonga and won comfortably 41-10. Japan were the next opponent New Zealand faced and Japan were easily beaten 83-7. France were no match for New Zealand in the game which would dec...

    Host nation: England New Zealand were drawn in a pool with Argentina, Georgia, Tonga and Nambia. New Zealand opened their campaign against Argentina, who New Zealand beat by 10 points, 26-16. New Zealand had a four day turn around before they had to play Nambia who they beat 58-14. New Zealand went on to beat Georgia 43-10 and Tonga 47-9. New Zeala...

  1. People also search for