Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 11,500 search results

  1. 4 days ago · The Big Beat is an album by Art Blakey and his group The Jazz Messengers recorded on March 6, 1960 and released on the Blue Note label. It features performances by Blakey with Lee Morgan, Wayne Shorter, Bobby Timmons, and Jymie Merritt. Track listing "The Chess Players" (Shorter) - 9:31 "Sakeena's Vision" (Shorter) - 6:04 "Politely" - 6:04

    • March 6, 1960
    • Jazz
  2. Now over 40 years old, The Big Beat is as thunderous as ever. Here, Blakey combines his rhythm with tenor saxophonist Wayne Shorter's brilliant composing to make what could only be termed a "structurally raw" album. Each track rips through bebop as quickly as Blakey ripped through drum heads.

    • (166)
  3. Nov 19, 2021 · "The Big Beat" is my latest Blakey edition on blue note classic vinyl series and for me amongst the best for music and sound quality. One of the five or six Art Blakey LP`s in my collection is "Indestructible" which I`ve posted a review about here:

    • (339)
    • Worldwide
    • 110
    • Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, 180 Gram
  4. Nov 30, 2022 · Bobby Timmons performs by courtesy of Riverside Records. Recorded on March 6, 1960. 1st original Mono issue has: - blue/white deep groove Blue Note Records INC - 47 West 63rd - NYC labels, - RVG stamped in the dead wax, both sides, - "P" ("ear") on both sides : appears uncomplete. - front laminated jacket,

    • US
    • Blue Note-BLP 4029
    • Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono
    • May 1960
  5. Release Date: 1960 | Tracklist. Review Summary: Art Blakey and The Jazz Messengers swing hard on The Big Beat! If you like straight-ahead jazz with attitude, then this record is for you! Lee Morgan, trumpet; Wayne Shorter, tenor sax; Bobby Timmons, piano; Jymie Merritt, bass; Art Blakey, drums.

  6. People also ask

    What are some of Art Blakey's best works?

    Who sang on the Big Beat?

    What is the Big Beat?

  7. Mar 24, 2023 · Artist: Jeff Goldblum & The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra, Jeff Goldblum Title: Plays Well With Others Released: 2023 Style: Jazz RAR Size: 532 Mb Tracklist: 01. Jeff Goldblum & The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra - A Baptist Beat 02. Jeff Goldblum & The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra - Don't Fence Me In / Strollin' 03.

  1. People also search for