Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 2,470,000 search results
  1. Jan 05, 2022 · List Of 50 U.S. States And Their Capitals Last updated on January 5th, 2022 The United States of America (USA) has 50 states. It is the second largest country in North America after Canada (largest) and followed by Mexico (third largest). The U.S. has 50 states, a federal district, and five territories.

    State Name
    State Capital
    Postal Abbreviation
  2. States (highlighted in blue) that have changed their capital city at least once. This is a list of capital cities of the United States, including places that serve or have served as federal, state, insular area, territorial, colonial and Native American capitals. Washington has been the federal capital of the United States since 1800.

    Start Date
    End Date
    July 4, 1776 (convened May 10, 1775, ...
    December 12, 1776
    December 20, 1776
    February 27, 1777
    March 5, 1777
    September 18, 1777
    September 27, 1777
    September 27, 1777
  3. As of the 2020 census, 17 capitals were the largest cities in their states by population. Phoenix, Arizona Little Rock, Arkansas Denver, Colorado Atlanta, Georgia Honolulu, Hawaii Boise, Idaho Indianapolis, Indiana Des Moines, Iowa Boston, Massachusetts Jackson, Mississippi Columbus, Ohio Oklahoma City, Oklahoma Providence, Rhode Island

  4. The capital city with the fewest people is Montpelier, Vermont, while the capital city with the most people is Phoenix, Arizona. States (purple) whose capital is also that state's largest city by population (2016 estimate). The dates listed in the following table indicate the years it has continuously served as the state's sole capital.

  5. This is a list of the cities that are state capitals in the United States, ordered alphabetically by state. This list also provides the most recent U.S. census figures for each city as well as estimated populations. (This list does not include the capital of the United States, Washington, D.C.) New from Britannica

  6. US States and Capitals List State Capitals The state capitals are in cities of each of the 50 states. It’s where the seat of the government is located. Some of the state capitals are the largest city in that state, but that’s not always the case.

  7. Boston - Massachusetts. Carson City - Nevada. Charleston - West Virginia. Cheyenne - Wyoming. Columbia - South Carolina. Columbus - Ohio. Concord - New Hampshire. Denver - Colorado. Des Moines - Iowa.

  1. People also search for