Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 9,550 search results
  1. The list of main tax benefits for FEZ residents was revised in December 2016 to include certain exemptions from the corporate profit tax (CPT), real estate tax, land tax, and rent on government-owned land plots located within the boundaries of the FEZ, among others.

  2. › ace-en › topicsLegal Framework

    Principles for Election Management, Monitoring, and Observation in the SADC Region,(South Africa: Electoral Institute of Southern Africa, 2004: 7). Electoral Laws Constitutions are basic statements of a nation and are often subject to formal deliberation and a significant amendment process.

  3. Economic growth was 4.1% in 2017 and 4.0% in 2018. GDP per capita (PPP) growth was significantly lower, at just 1.0% in 2017 (from $3,939 in 2016 to $4,050 in 2017). Despite recent improvements in the performance of the Zambia Revenue Authority (ZRA), the tax take fell from 17% of GDP in 2014 to 14.9% in 2016.

  4. Mar 14, 2019 · Published in the 2018 Africa Policy Journal, written by Robert Mason* Abstract. This article focuses on the transitions which have taken place in the recent history of South Sudan and assesses their impacts on its future political and economic prospects.

  5. At the same time, lack of political will or obstruction has contributed to continued injustices for many minority members. The 2001 Vested Property Return Act, for instance, tabled by the AL just before the end of its term, stipulated a 180-day deadline to prepare a list of vested property with the aim of facilitating its return.

  6. Federal state- power is held by regional units and a central power. Unitary state- the central govern holds the power and creates internal regions to help carry out its plans- the smaller divisions have some degree of power but the central government is the supreme authority.

  7. May 26, 2015 · The further fragmentation of the UK political landscape has been achieved by the fact that four parties now lead the four countries which (currently) comprise the United Kingdom: the Conservatives in England, the SNP in Scotland, Labour in Wales and the DUP in Northern Ireland. The UK is no longer a unitary state.