Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 119,000,000 search results
  1. Jan 30, 2020 · Countries currently using the euro: Andorra (not an EU member) Austria Belgium Cyprus Estonia Finland France Germany Greece Ireland Italy Kosovo (not all countries recognize Kosovo as an independent nation) Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg Malta Monaco (not in the EU) Montenegro (not in the EU) The Netherlands Portugal San Marino (not in the EU)

    • Matt Rosenberg
    • Geography Expert
  2. The European member states that use the euro include Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain. As of 2018, it is estimated that about 343 million Europeans use this form of currency.

  3. May 23, 2022 · The euro is an official currency not only within the EU. It is also used outside. Not surprisingly, the microstates of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican also use the euro. They are surrounded by other euro countries anyway and their size and dependence would cause unnecessary economic disadvantages.

  4. The benefits of the common currency are immediately obvious to anyone travelling abroad or shopping online on websites based in another EU country. Member countries using the euro Currently, the euro (€) is the official currency of 19 out of 27 EU member countries which together constitute the Eurozone, officially called the euro area.

  5. As of 2021, however, the euro has not displaced the U.S. dollar as primary reserve currency due to the European debt crisis which engulfed the PIIGS countries from 2009-2014. Instead the euro's stability and future existence was put into doubt, and its share of global reserves was cut to 19% by year-end 2015 (vs 66% for the USD). As of year-end ...

  1. People also search for