Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 4,260,000,000 search results

  1. Jan 30, 2020 · Territories that use the euro: Akrotiri and Dhekelia (British territory) French Southern and Antarctic Lands Saint Bathelemy (overseas collectivity of France) Saint Martin (overseas collectivity of France) Saint Pierre and Miquelon (overseas collectivity of France)

    • Matt Rosenberg
    • Geography Expert
  2. Although all EU countries are part of the Economic and Monetary Union (EMU), 19 of them have replaced their national currencies with the single currency – the euro. These EU countries form the euro area, also known as the eurozone. Austria; Belgium; Cyprus; Estonia; Finland; France; Germany; Greece; Ireland; Italy; Latvia; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Malta; the Netherlands; Portugal

  3. Nov 18, 2022 · The euro is an official currency not only within the EU. It is also used outside. Not surprisingly, the microstates of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and Vatican City also use the euro. They are surrounded by other euro countries and their size and dependence would cause unnecessary economic disadvantages.

  4. The euro is the second most traded currency in the world, behind the US dollar, with around 1.3 trillion euros in circulation as of 2019. It is also the official currency of the European Union, with 19 of the 27 EU member states using the euro. We have created a list from 2022 of the countries using the Euro here: Austria; Belgium; Cyprus; Estonia; Finland

  5. Jul 16, 2020 · There are four tiny countries outside the EU - Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, and Vatican City - that have monetary agreements allowing them to use the euro as their official currency. Meanwhile, two other non-EU-members, Montenegro and the disputed Republic of Kosovo , have unilaterally adopted the euro without coming to any agreement with the European Central Bank.

  6. Jun 20, 2020 · These countries are: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain. In addition to these members of the eurozone, the following non-EU members have also adopted the euro as their official currency:

  7. May 22, 2022 · List of countries using the euro in the European Union and the year they adopted the euro: Austria (2002) Belgium (2002) Finland (2002) France (2002) Germany (2002) Greece (2002) Ireland (2002) Italy (2002) Luxembourg (2002) The Netherlands (2002) Portugal (2002) Spain (2002) Slovenia (2007) Malta (2008) Cyprus (2008) Slovakia (2009) Estonia (2011)

  1. People also search for