Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 7,350,000 search results
  1. Rodrigo Roa Duterte (/ d ə ˈ t ɜːr t eɪ /; Tagalog: [roˈdɾigo ɾowa dʊˈtɛɾtɛ] (); born March 28, 1945), also known as Digong and Rody, is a Filipino politician who is the 16th and current president of the Philippines and the first from Mindanao to hold the office.

  2. He became the first president of the independent Philippines when the Commonwealth ended on July 4 of that year. The Third Republic was ushered in and would cover the administrations of the next five presidents, the last of which was Ferdinand Marcos (1965–86), who performed a self-coup by imposing martial law in 1972.

  3. Jun 24, 2021 · Former Philippines President Corazon Aquino, right, joins son Benigno on the campaign trail as he runs for a Senate seat in 2007. (Luis Liwanag/AFP via Getty Images)

  4. People also ask

    Who was the last President of the Philippines?

    Which president of the Philippines was deposed in 1986?

    Who were presidents of the Third Republic of the Philippines?

  5. Ex-Philippine President Estrada on ventilator with COVID-19. News. The Latest: Bangladesh enforces weeklong virus lockdown. News. Asia Today: Philippines extends lockdown as infections spike. News ...

  6. Jun 24, 2021 · Former Philippine's President Benigno Aquino III listens during a senate hearing on the anti dengue drug Dengvaxia at the Philippine senate in Pasay city, Manila, Philippines December 14, 2017.

  7. Mar 27, 2019 · Manuel L. Quezon was a military soldier, statesman, and a politician who became the Commonwealth of PhilippinesPresident at the end of America’s occupation of the region. He assumed office on November 15, 1935, after defeating the country’s first President, Emilio Aguinaldo.

  1. People also search for