Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 207,000 search results
  1. Jan 15, 2022 · The Third Republic of the Philippines was inaugurated on July 4, 1946. It marked the culmination of the peaceful campaign for Philippine Independence—the two landmarks of which were the enactment of the Jones Law in 1916 (in which the U.S. Congress pledged independence for the Philippines once Filipinos have proven their capability for self-government) and the Philippine Independence Act of ...

  2. 3 days ago · The president of the Philippines ( Filipino: Pangulo ng Pilipinas, sometimes referred to as Presidente ng Pilipinas) is the head of state and the head of government of the Philippines. The president leads the executive branch of the Philippine government and is the commander-in-chief of the Armed Forces of the Philippines.

  3. People also ask

    Who was the 3rd President of the Second Philippine Republic?

    How many presidents of the Philippines have there been?

    What are the three pillars of the Philippine foreign policy?

    What is the role of the president of the Philippines?

    • The President of The Philippines
    • Vice President of The Philippines
    • Cabinet Secretaries
    • Local Governments

    The President of the Philippines is elected by direct vote by the people for a term of six years. He may only serve for one term, and is ineligible for reelection. The term of the President of the Philippines starts at noon of the 30th day of June after the election.

    The Vice President of the Philippines is elected by direct vote by the people for a term of six years, and may run for reelection once. The term of the Vice President of the Philippines starts at noon of the 30th day of June after a regular election is held.

    Functions of a cabinet secretary

    Cabinet secretaries act as the alter ego of the President executing, with his authority, the power of the Office of the President in their respective departments. The number of cabinet secretaries varies from time to time depending on the need of an administration. According to the Administrative Code of 1987, the President of the Philippines may create or dissolve any department as he sees fit.

    Appointment of cabinet secretaries

    According to the Article 7, Section 16, the President may appoint anyone to executive departments with the consent of the Commission on Appointments. Names of individuals nominated to cabinet posts are submitted to the Commission on Appointments for their consideration. An individual may not assume his post in a given department unless confirmed by the Commission on Appointments. However, the constitution provides for individuals becoming cabinet secretaries in an acting capacity before they...

    Powers of a cabinet secretary

    As stated above, a cabinet secretary is the alter ego of the President in their respective departments. Thus, they posses the power to issue directives relative to their departments, such as department orders. These orders only apply to offices under a specific department under the cabinet secretary’s jurisdiction. Cabinet secretaries also act as advisors to the President of the Philippines for their areas.

    The executive branch extends beyond the national government. According to Article X, Section 4 of the constitution, the President of the Philippines is mandated to supervise local governments all over the country. However, because of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991, local governments enjoy relative autonomy from the national government. Among the social services and facilities that local government should provide, as stipulated in Section 17 of the Local Government Code, are the following: 1. facilities and research services for agriculture and fishery activities, which include seedling nurseries, demonstration farms, and irrigation systems; 2. health services, which include access to primary health care, maternal and child care, and medicines, medical supplies and equipment; 3. social welfare services, which include programs and projects for women, children, elderly, and persons with disabilities, as well as vagrants, beggars, street chil...

  4. Jan 10, 2022 · ^6 On April 8, 1959, Republic Act No. 2141 was signed into law effectively making Biliran a sub-province of Leyte. The island was only made an independent province on May 11, 1992 by virtue of Republic Act No. 7160. ^7 Prior to 1969, Camiguin is a sub-province under the jurisdiction of Misamis Oriental. It became an independent province on June ...

  5. Dec 24, 2021 · Republic Act No. 7157, otherwise known as "Philippine Foreign Service Act of 1991", gives mandate to the Department of Foreign Affairs to implement the three (3) pillars of the Philippine Foreign Policy, as follows: 1. Preservation and enhancement of national security. 2. Promotion and attainment of economic security. 3.

  6. Jan 06, 2022 · is a Philippine national institution dedicated to provide information on the activities of volcanoes, earthquakes, and tsunamis, as well as other specialized information and services primarily for the protection of life and property and in support of economic, productivity, and sustainable development.