Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 22,000 search results
  1. The Hankyu Kobe Main Line for Mount Rokko and Kobe. The Hankyu Kobe Main Line is an important commuter line linking the two cities of Osaka and Kobe. The line runs between Hankyu Osaka-Umeda Station in Osaka and Hankyu Kobe-Sannomiya Station in Kobe. Because it is run by the private Hankyu Railway company, it is not covered by the Japan Rail Pass.

  2. The Kōbe Main Line (神戸本線, Kōbe Honsen) of Hankyu Railway is one of the three major commuter heavy rail lines in the Keihanshin conurbation of Japan. It links the urban centres of Osaka and Kobe by connecting the major stations of Umeda in Osaka and Sannomiya in Kobe.

    • 阪急神戸本線
    • Umeda, Sannomiya
  3. People also ask

    Where do you transfer from Kobe to Hankyu?

    Where is the Hankyu Kobe Main Line in Osaka?

    Which is the main line of Hankyu Railway?

    Is there a Hankyu train from Kyoto to Osaka?

    • Definition
    • Network
    • History
    • Train Services
    • Stations
    • Rolling Stock
    • See Also

    The line is commonly called Kobe Line(神戸線, Kōbe sen) for short, but in the broader sense 'Kobe Line' refers to the entire network of the trunk Kobe Main Line and connecting branch lines of Itami, Imazu and KōyōLines.

    At the Kobe end of the line some trains continue through onto the Kobe Rapid Railway, an underground line allowing interchange between the lines of several commuter rail companies operating in Kobe. The Kobe Main Line has interchanges at several of its stations with other lines operated by Hankyu. The Hankyu main lines to Kyoto and Takarazuka share stations at Umeda and Juso with the Kobe Line. The other lines with connections to the Kobe line are smaller lines with only local trains: the Itami Line connects at Tsukaguchi, the Imazu Line at Nishinomiya-kitaguchi and the Koyo Lineat Shukugawa.

    The Umeda - Juso section was opened in 1910 as part of the Hankyu Takarazuka Line. The Juso - Oji-Koen section opened as a 1435mm gauge line electrified at 600 VDC in 1920. In 1926 the line was duplicated, and in 1936 it was extended to Kobe Sannomiya. In 1967 the voltage was increased to 1500 VDC. Until 1936, the line's terminal in Kobe was in Kamitsutsui. As a branch of the main line, the 1 km line between Oji-Koen Station and Kamitsutsui Station continued to provide a connection to the Kobe tram network until 1941.

    Regular train services on the lines come in two kinds: the local trains (普通) which stop at all stations, and the limited express trains (特急) which stop only at major stations along the line. Other commuter and express services operate only during limited time periods: 1. Express trains (急行) are operated from Umeda to Kobe-sannomiya or Nishinomiya-Kitaguchi in the morning on weekdays and every midnight. There is also the only eastbound express train operated from Kobe-sannomiya to Umeda every early morning and the only westbound express train from Umeda to Shinkaichi in the midnight except weekdays. 2. Rapid Express trains (快速急行) are operated between Umeda and Kosoku Kobe or Shinkaichi every midnight. There is also the only eastbound rapid express train operated from Shinkaichi for Umeda every early morning. 3. Commuter Express trains (通勤急行, simply "Express") are operated on weekdays, from Kobe-sannomiya to Umeda in the morning, and from Umeda to Kobe-sannomiya in the evening and at...

    ● : All trains stop
    | : All trains pass
    ◆ : Extra services to the Imazu Line pass
  4. The Hankyu Kyoto Main Line and the Hankyu Arashiyama Branch Line are on the far left of the map and colored green. The Kobe Main Line is colored blue. To find a suitable train quickly and easily it is best to use an English language online route finder like Jorudan or Hyperdia .

  5. In addition to the Hanshin Main Line there are two other competing rail lines that connect Osaka with Mount Rokko and Kobe: the JR Kobe Line and the Hankyu Kobe Line. All three of these lines have convenient stations in Umeda and at the Mount Rokko and Kobe destinations.

  6. The other two sections of Hankyu, the Kobe Line and the Takarazuka Line are called the Shinpōsen (神宝線) as a whole. Officially, the Kyoto Main Line is from Jūsō to Kyoto-kawaramachi, however, all trains run beyond Jūsō to Osaka-umeda terminal, using the eastern tracks of the section exclusively.

    • 45.3 km (28.1 mi)
    • 115 km/h (70 mph)
    • 阪急京都本線
    • 26
  1. People also search for