Yahoo Web Search

  1. Hurricane Hanna: Disaster declaration issued as storm hammers ...

    www.togiblog.com/2020/08/10/hurricane-hanna...

    Aug 10, 2020 · As Hurricane Hanna batters Texas, the governor has issued a disaster declaration for 32 counties as winds hit the coast at 145 kilometres an hour. Greg Abbott also announced they’ll be further challenges for the emergency services because of the spike in coronavirus cases. The strong gales together with the rain threaten to bring possible […]

  2. Watch NASA’s Mars Perseverance rover launch live - Global ...

    www.togiblog.com/2020/08/10/watch-nasas-mars...

    Aug 10, 2020 · NASA is set to launch its newest rover to Mars later this morning. The liftoff is set for 7:50 AM EDT (4:50 AM PDT), with a broadcast beginning at 7:00 AM EDT (4:00 AM PDT). This mission will launch a ULA Atlas V rocket to carry the Perseverance rover to Mars with a trip that […]

  3. Impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the food industry - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Impact_of_the_COVID-19...

    1 day ago · Global food security expert Peter Alexander of the University of Edinburgh said that the free-market, just-in-time logistical systems common in industrialized areas are very good at dealing with disruptions in one place or sudden shortages of one commodity but are more vulnerable to systemic shock because there is no slack in the system and no supply reserves to fall back on.

  4. MPBC Day Schedule

    proweb.myersinfosys.com/mpbc/day?date=2020-08-09&...

    1 day ago · Program Schedule for Sunday, Aug 9 ...