Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 13,700,000 search results
  1. Continents Countries World Cities US States US Counties US Cities Zips. List of Country and Territory Capitals in Northern Europe. CSV JSON. Country Capital ; Aland ...

  2. Dec 09, 2020 · A map showing the countries of Northern Europe marked in blue and the rest of Europe in green. Here are the ten countries that make up Northern Europe: Norway Sweden Denmark Finland Iceland United Kingdom Ireland Lithuania Latvia Estonia Scandinavia Map of Scandinavia including Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, and Iceland. Norway

  3. People also ask

    What is the most northern European Capital City?

    Which European cities are not national capitals?

    What capital cities in northern Europe are located on islands?

    What are the countries and capitals of Europe?

  4. List of Northern European countries and their capitals along with area, population and official languages details. Northern European countries are UK, Sweden, Norway, Ireland, Denmark etc. List of Northern European Countries and Capitals Countries Groupings NATO Member Countries OECD Member Countries OPEC Member Countries SAARC Member Countries

    • Denmark
    • Estonia
    • Finland
    • Iceland
    • Ireland
    • Latvia
    • Lithuania
    • Norway
    • United Kingdom

    Denmark is Sweden’s neighbor and borders maritime with Sweden in the east. Denmark also includes the Faroe Islands and Greenland, both with a developed autonomy. Administratively, Denmark is divided into North Jutland, Zealand, Southern Denmark, Central Jutland and the capital.

    Estonia, officially the Republic of Estonia, is a country in the Baltics bordering Latvia and Russia.

    Finland, officially the Republic of Finland, is a republic in northern Europe. Finland has land borders with Norway, Sweden, Russia and in the southern sea border with Estonia. The Gulf of Finland lies between Finland and Estonia.

    Iceland is a republic that includes the island of the same name and associated smaller islands. Iceland is located in the North Atlantic between Greenland and the Faroe Islands, just south of the Arctic Circle.

    Ireland is a state in Europe that occupies about five-sixths of the island of Ireland, which was divided in 1921. It shares its only land border with Northern Ireland, part of Great Britain, on the northeastern part of the island.

    Latvia, officially the Republic of Latvia, is a republic in the Baltics in northern Europe, bordering the Baltic Sea to the west, Estonia to the north, Russia to the east and Lithuania and Belarus to the south.

    Lithuania, formally the Republic of Lithuania, is a republic in the Baltics of Northern Europe. The country borders Latvia to the north, Belarus and Poland to the south and the Russian exclave of Kaliningrad to the southwest. The country’s national day is February 16.

    Norway, formally the Kingdom of Norway, is a constitutional monarchy in northern Europe, west of Sweden on the Scandinavian peninsula. In addition to Sweden, Norway has a land border with Russia and Finland in the northernmost parts.

    The United Kingdom, formally the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, is a sovereign state located off the northwest coast of the European continent.

  5. The northern region of Europe has several definitions. Narrower definitions may describe Northern Europe as being roughly north of the southern coast of the Baltic Sea, which is about 54°N, or may be based on other geographical factors such as climate and ecology. A broader definition would include the area of Europe north of the Alps (but ...

  6. Countries and Capitals - Northern Europe Home ‎ > ‎ Countries and Capitals The countries of Northern Europe are..... United Kingdom, Ireland and the Nordic countries Denmark Finland Iceland Norway...

  1. People also search for